We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Family room
Family room with fully sprung pull out double sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
ground floor wc and shower room
Entrance hall
Master bedroom with super kingsize bed
Master bedroom
Garden view bedroom with king size bed
Garden view bedroom
Maritime bedroom with full size double and single bunk beds
Maritime bedroom
Family bathroom
South facing garden and large entertaining decking with bbq
Private off street parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moffat269
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very comfortable stay in a very comfortable home. Great location in Whitstable and wonderful to have the best facilities available. Good to have parking too.
Whitstable did not disappoint and thank you too to Clive and Solange for all their helpful suggestions.
This was a great property for our family with all that we required. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouGarret...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ivanhoe House Whitstable”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay in chic comfortable house , well located, well kitted out. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairebea...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT HOUSE , GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have recently returned from a weekend away for my mums 70th birthday celebrations. We loved the house on arrival and was surprised how big it was inside, totally misleading from the outside. The house was cosy and suited all our needs. There were 7 of us staying for the weekend and we had a few extra family members over for a visit on the Saturday, we were able to feed and host everyone easily with all the facilities within the kitchen with its large cooker and dining table. The location is great with off street parking for 2 cars which is a bonus in Whitstable. The hosts were extra helpful and allowed us to arrive early and leave late as there was no adjacent bookings, this really made all the difference to our stay. Thank you for a great weekend away in a great house. I would 100 % recommend this house and can't wait to be able to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're really pleased you all had a great time. We hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrik S
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a great place to stay! The house was clean and well decorated and there was plenty of space for 8 guests. There was enough room that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. Excellent garden as well. I would definitely recommend staying at Ivanhoe House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again at Ivanhoe House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A wonderful stay in an amazing house”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of 8 of us stayed at Ivanhoe house for a long girly weekend away. The house is amazing! The owners have done a great job renovating the place. The house was immaculate and well decorated and also close walking distance to the beach and shops. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Hi Emma
Thank you for the great review and that you loved Ivanhoe House. We look forward to welcoming you all back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Whitstable, loved Ivanhoe, PERFECT Bank Holiday Weekend”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled as two families, so 4 adults and 3 older children (13, 12 & 8). Everything about Ivanhoe suited our needs, the location is perfect for exploring Whitstable and surrounding areas, the house is IMACULATE, off road parking for 2 cars (we both have estates!!). Beautifully decorated and easily big enough to accomodate us all. Most importantly communication with Clive and Solange prior to going was great. Then when at the house we needed the advice of the local housekeeper (Bianca I think) as we had forgotten our fan and one of the children suffers with eczema and was struggling to sleep, we just wanted ideas of where to get one locally and within 30 mins she had appeared at the house with one to borrow - on Sunday of the May Bank Holiday! So grateful, will definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, amazing location
Liked least: Sat night noise in front bedroom (but only for short period and was a Bank Holiday weekend
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Hi Amy, we're so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Ivanhoe House and for the lovely review. We are so lucky to have Bianca help us, she's the best! See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend in Whitstable with girlfriends - Ivanhoe House was not only beautiful but extremely homey.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great weekend break. Clive and Solange answered any emails very promptly, even at weekends and during evenings. The property was beautifully furnished and was within a short walk of both the beach and the shops. Lovely comfy sofas and beds and even though the weather was very chilly, the house was so snuggly! Brilliant choice of DVDs and great WiFi connection. Would definitely visit Ivanhoe House again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your great review of Ivanhoe House, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing