We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
126 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hedgehog2...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly Perfect!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have just returned home to Northampton after being part of a sophisticated Hen party at St. Michaels, what a perfect place for such an event. There were 18 of us ranging from 34 to early 70’s. Not once did we feel cramped as the house is so huge, the house was beautifully presented and maintained and the hosts were helpful and left some tasty cupcakes for us to enjoy!

Some ventured for a walk but with great weather on the Saturday we made good use of the garden and the jacuzzi! We all had intentions of using the well equipped gym but sadly we just ran out of time....maybe next time!

Will definitely keep this venue in mind and if Sharing double beds are not and issue this is perfect for large gatherings!

Thank you very much for letting out your beautiful house where so many happy memories were made for the hen and we all know each other before the wedding in 4 weeks!!

Reunion anyone!?!?!?

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hoooray !! We will be delighted to have you all back one day in near future !!!
So greatful to you all for such great review !
Thank you so so much ! Really means a lot

Happy customers , plus such great guests ( from the beginning of the booking ) it's always a pleasure to have

Thank you all so much for being fantastic guests
Have a great time in Cyprus during such special wedding !!!!!
( brings sweet memories as we were married there too 15 years ago )

Kindest regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatty83
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing house, perfect location and wonderful hosts!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful Easter weekend at St Michael's holiday home. Tatiana and Dave are fabulous hosts who have been so helpful from the moment I booked last year and it was an absolute pleasure to finally meet them. The weekend was a special celebration for my mums 70th birthday and when we arrived Tatiana presented my mum with a card, flowers, prosecco and chocolates! So kind and such a wonderful gesture which made my mums day!! Its hard to find the words to describe St Michaels, it is simply magnificent!! It was a weekend of total luxury for the 15 of us, all of the huge beds are so so comfortable and everything has been thought of! The decor, the wonderful bathrooms, the huge living room, amazing games rooms with cinema screen, the massive fully equipped kitchen for entertaining, the hot tub, sauna, gym, beautiful gardens, I could go on..its all just fantastic!!! Dave went out of his way to help us to order the boxing through sky box office for my brothers and they loved watching it on the big screen!! The weather wasn't great but it didn't matter to us at all as none of us wanted to leave the house!! The location is brilliant, a 15 minute stroll into Whitstable. We all would love to return one day, thank you Tatiana and Dave for making it such a special weekend!! If you are looking at St Michael's for a holiday then do not hesitate, you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
What an AMAZING 5 BUBBLE REVIEW FOR US BOTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR IT!! SO HAPPY THAT YOUR MUM AND FAMILY HAD SUCH A LOVELY TIME!
(WITHOUT NAMING YOU ALL) A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO DEAR TED (10 YEAR OLD ) WHO MELTED OUR HEARTS BY WRITING SUCH SPECIAL WORDS IN OUR GUEST BOOK, HUGE THANK YOU TO YOU ALL FOR BEING SUCH AMAZING GUESTS! WE WOULD LOVE (!!!) FOR YOU TO COME BACK ONE DAY! THANK YOU, THANK YOU , THANK YOU AND THANK YOU!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksP111...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect all rounder”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An incredible place that i think would work for so many occassions. We celebrated my 30th with a group of nine guys three ladies and couldnt have had a better time. Ideally located on the coast if you want to get out and about but more than enough to keep you entertained on site. Bigger than the pics suggest too!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Dear Mark
Aww so happy to read such great review !!!! Thank you so much for this
Means the world !!!!

So happy that you had such great birthday at St Michaels


Was very nice to meet you all

Hoping to see you back one day at St Michaels
Warm wishes ,
Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a chilled out hen party”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Huge house about 20 minutes walk into Whitstable centre. Great space for socialising on the ground floor and plenty accommodation on the first floor. We particularly enjoyed access to the hot tub! David and Tatiana were on hand to welcome us and help with any queries during the weekend. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you all so much for your kind review! Really love when the guests enjoy their stay at St Michaels , would be amazing to have you all back at St Michaels one day
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megatay18...
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge!”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here on valentines night after winning a compitition and what can I say absolutely stunning. Lovely facilities and very spacious and the jacuzzi was amazing. We made full use of the cinema room sharing a bottle of complementary presseco. I recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review !!! So happy that you took part in our fun competition on Facebook page and won the special night at our beautiful holiday home and had a lovely time here

Was very nice to meet you
And hoping to see you and your friends and family one day in near future back at St Michaels

Kindest regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Els S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST hen weekend, the most BEAUTIFUL home!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the weekend of 9th-11th Feb 2018 for a quiet hen do. Stumbled across this gem online, booked up with ease and Tatiana was fantastic with our 1000000 questions and queries before we arrived.

On arrival, the house was immaculate, towels were sweetly folded into swans on each bed, we were greeted by David & Tatiana who came bearing a little treat for us. They ran through everything we needed to know, and anything not explained in person was written down in a fun and informative folder. There were takeaway leaflets, cab companies and anything else we could have needed.

The home itself is stunning, well looked after and so big and spacious! There were 14 of us, and we didn't once feel cramped or crowded. There was enough of everything for everyone (cutlery, towels, glassware etc) and space for us all to dine together too!

Thank you Tatiana and David for the base of our fantastic weekend trip. We will most certainly be back soon!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Dear Els ❤️
Thank you so so much for this wonderful review !!!! What a special surprise to read this

You all were an absolute charms!!! Thank you so much for spending your special weekend at St Michaels
Huge thank you for the photos that you shared with us
We will keep and cherish them for many many years !!

Have a fantastic time at the wedding
Hoping to see you all soon
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardm15...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A weekend with friends”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As a group of 17 we needed a big house and St Michaels fit the bill perfectly.

It’s in a great location, a mere 15 minute walk into the wonderful Whitstable.

The house itself is well stocked with fun stuff to do for the large group that we were, from the cinema screen to pool and the hot tub to the sauna, it catered for all our needs.

David and Tatiana were excellent hosts and so easy to deal with, and happy to attend to any request over the weekend.

We would definitely recommend this property to any large group, we have many happy memories from our weekend away.

Thanks David and Tatiana

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Dear Ed and your great guests, thank you all SO MUCH for being so kind ! for staying at St Michaels and looking after the house so well! Was an absolute pleasure to meet you all , hoping to see you all one day in near future!

Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing