We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super extended-family holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elkins-St...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A super extended-family holiday home”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are just back after staying at St Michaels for a family holiday involving 3 generations which included 5 lively little boys 6 years old and under. The house was a wonderful place to stay with loads of space, and lots and lots of extras that other holiday homes don't have. The hot tub was a hit with everyone and the adults were able to play pool when the boys were asleep. The garden had swings and a trampoline for the boys. The garden was large enough for the pop-up goals and balls that we took. The kitchen was extensively equipped and there was everything that anyone would ever need. Tatiana and David were the friendliest of hosts and made our holiday very memorable and nothing seemed to be any trouble. One daughter said that the week had been 'awesome' and one of the grandsons said 'I didn't like it'...............'I LOVED it!'. We all loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
What an amazing review!!! Very kind of you to write this. Thank you all so much ! Feeling happy and emotional. Such a pleasure to meet all of you !! Hoping to see you all one day back at St Michaels. Kind regards David Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house for a hen party, we had a party of 13 people, varied ages, for two nights and had the best time. House is impressive, large bedrooms and everyone wants to come back. Would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Laura , thank you so much for your kind recommendations. Would be amazing to see you all back at St Michaels one day !
Glad that you really enjoyed the coctail making experience and that the catering company was a success too !

Have a wonderful time at the wedding
Look forward seeing all the photos :)
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basileusb...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At the top!”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Among the very best Britain has on offer!
The owners are the perfect hosts: very friendly, very reliable and honest.
It's a real pleasure doing business with them!
Thank you for our unforgettable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you all so much for such an amazing review!!! From beginning of your booking till the end of your holiday it was an absolute pleasure to deal with you all.
Would be amazing to see you all one day in future
You have such a lovely family
Kindest regards David Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charliemc...
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a great time at this house celebrating a hen do. Beautiful house, very clean, excellent facilities, very friendly owners, couldn't be better. Thank you for a great break! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Charlie
Thank you all so much for staying at St Michaels
For sharing your gorgeous photo
And for such kind words
Means so much
Hoping to see you all one day in future
Have an AMAZING time at the wedding
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen c
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay beautiful house 5 large bedrooms plenty of amenities for everyone.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family all 14 of us spent a fantastic weekend to celebrate my 70th birthday in this very clean large house. We had a great time using the hot tub and the grandchildren enjoyed the other amenities trampoline swings and the space in this 5bedrooms house. The owners were superb in welcoming us with a thoughtful gift of cupcakes which we all enjoyed and flowers and wine. Thank you Tatiana and David. You will certainly be on a top list of a revisit when we want to return to adjustable. A memorable 70th birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Maureen & your lovely family
Thank you all so much for such kind words
Means so much to us !! Really appreciate it
Would be amazing to see you all one day back at St Michaels
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Fantastic review !!! Thank you so much for it !! Such a great explanation about St Michaels might have to "steal " it for our advertising
Was so lovely to meet you all and glad that our kids had a play date together too .
Would be amazing to see you all again in near future
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennyemar...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Hen Party House- Amazing!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wonderful bridesmaids booked St Michaels for my surprise Hen party and it was incredible! On arrival I was just speechless, the house is huge- the photos on here just don't do it justice! We comfortably slept 12 of us in the house for the weekend with a total of 19 of us taking part in activities at the House on the Saturday- there was more than enough space for us all, we didn't even use the room with the pool table or the enormous 'grown ups lounge'!

We were lucky to have lovely weather and made great use of the hot tub and spacious garden moving into the 'party room' in the evening for games and dancing- the disco lights are a great addition to the bar area!

The house was lovely and clean and equipped with everything you could need for a weekend away with friends. David was a brilliant host and was very helpful on arrival and departure.

All in all, this place is a great find, I couldn't recommend it highly enough and would love to return one day!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Jenny, thank you so much for your amazing review ! For looking after St Michaels so great and leaving it in nearly spotless condition! Our dear housekeeper and us had an easy change over day for a change ;) ! Really means a lot as we do try our best to make St Michaels the place to be for all your special memories !
David is working on more surprises at the moment to make our beautiful Holiday home even better for you all!
So happy that you loved your stay here ! Would be amazing to have you all back one day ! Hoping your wedding will be as magical as you planned it. Kindest regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing