We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and friendly owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyElk00...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house and friendly owners”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Initially we were a little concerned about the extent of the terms and conditions sent over, but Tatiana and David were very friendly and helpful in all our dealings with them.
The house itself is very well maintained and has everything you could wish for a large group staying away together.
I'd definitely recommend it if you're staying in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Dear Andrew
Thank you so much for such kind words ! It was a pleasure to have you all stayed at St Michaels
And thank you very much for looking after the property so well
The T&C are very important to us for insurance purpose as we want to make sure that all our fabulous guests are fully covered
And as a thank you to all our returning guests we offer 10% DISCOUNT on any return booking thar they will make in future

Was a pleasure to have met you all
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michellel...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful place to stay. Group of twelve of us stayed for the weekend and had an amazing time. Place is perfect. Owners were lovely

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Dear Michelle , thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciate it
And a huge thank you for sharing your happy photos about your stay at St Michaels! This is such a lovely memory for us to keep.
Hoping to see you all back one day at St Michaels
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cklgiles
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Michael's was perfect for our group weekend break”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at St Michael's for a friend's hen weekend and couldn't recommend it highly enough. Spotless throughout, absolutely enormous, really comfy beds, great facilities - hot tub was especially popular, perfect for what we were after. Tatiana could not have been more helpful, and we were all really pleased with it. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Dear Charlie, thank you so much for such a kind review. It was so lovely meeting you all, especially knowing that the wedding date was only a few days away! You were a great group of guests! Was an absolute pleasure to have met you all.
Thank you so much for choosing St Michaels for such a special occasion! Hoping to see you all one day back at our holiday home, and hoping to see the photos of the beautiful bride and her lovely friends (who stayed at our Holiday Home). This will be a great memory for us to keep.
Kindest regards,
Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
36Michell...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house with all you could want for our hen do.”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for our large group of hens. Everyone was really impressed with the facilities and the hot tub especially went down really well! Tatiana was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. Really appreciate it. Was lovely to meet you and hoping to see you all one day at St Michaels Holiday Home again . Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JideA16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house for a large group”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I were thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Michaels. We were well looked after from initial booking with Tatiana and David, and when we arrived at the house.

Like the other reviews have stated, the house facilities are excellent. Also enjoyed visiting Whitstable, and would love to come again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Dear Jide
Thank you so much for your kind review. Really appreciate it
So glad to hear that you all enjoyed your week at St Michaels
Would be a pleasure to have you all back one day at our lovely Holiday home
Whitstable is such a nice town!!! Very happy that you really liked it here
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakegirl6...
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific house for a large group”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first enquiry, all my dealings with Tatiana were friendly and efficient, both by email and in person. I was so excited to see the house and I wasn't disappointed. Huge beautifully decorated rooms, the thickest carpet upstairs, comfy beds and a well appointed kitchen/dining room/conservatory that was a great social space for 17 of us. We loved the hot tub and used it a lot, we also paid a bit extra for the sauna which was hot hot hot ! We took advantage of a lot of the facilities at St. Michaels, gym, cinema room and barbecue, but made sure we got out to Whitstable which is a lovely town

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Road noise
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you so much for such a kind review
We are so happy that you all had a lovely stay at St Michaels
Glad that you enjoyed all the facilities! Would be a pleasure to have you all back one day at our Holiday Home
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmdesign
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean. All the facilities were explained how to be use..Hot tub and sauna were brilliant. Lovely house for all the family to enjoy a weekend together.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna and hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it .
Would be a pleasure to have you all stay at St Michaels one day in near future
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing