We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great time with family and friends in Heron...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen-Diner - with full kitchen connected to dining area, breakfast bar, snug lounge and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kitchen-Diner - with full kitchen connected to dining area, breakfast bar, snug lounge and garden
Dining Area - with seating for 8 guests plus high chair and double
French doors to the patio
Snug Lounge - with seating for 4 guests, Sky TV and wood burner
Heron House - dining area with French doors out to the patio & garden
Courtyard Garden - with patio dining area and garden room
Patio - with dining area for 8 guests and BBQ
Relax in the sunny courtyard garden on our deck chair, with a good book!
Kitchen - with Belfast sink, silestone worktops, double oven, Nespresso machine etc
Breakfast Bar - with seating for two, opening out to the snug lounge, kitchen-diner and garden
Front Lounge - with seating for 6 guests, Sky TV and feature fireplace
Snug Lounge - with Parker Knoll armchair for relaxing by the wood burner...
First Floor Landing - with original stripped pine staircase
Master Bedroom - with king bed, Sky TV and open-plan full bathroom
Master Bedroom - converted attic room with king bed and open-plan full bathroom
Middle Bedroom - with king iron bed
Master Bedroom - open plan full bathroom with roll top bath and shower over
Take in soak in one of our 2 roll top baths...
Middle Bedroom - with feature fireplace and vintage touches
Front Bedroom - with twin divan beds that can form a zip-linked king bed
Front Bedroom - with vintage touches
First Floor Bathroom - with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle
Back Bedroom - with iron day bed that can be used as a single bed or twin/king
Back Bedroom - with single iron day bed that forms a king or twin bedded room
Private Parking - space for 1 car in our allocated space outside the back gate
Whistable's busy Harbour with food, live music and stalls.
The famous Neptune pub is also just minutes away - enjoy a pint & some live music.
Whitstable's West Beach is just a few minutes walk from Heron House.
Enjoy a Whitstable sunset... just a short walk from Heron House and you're on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jude T
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great time with family and friends in Heron House”
Reviewed January 9, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

I spent a month over Xmas and New Year in Heron House. After a 10 hour drive from France with my cat I was tired, cold and hungry. As I let myself in the back door I was truly welcomed by a warm house, adorned with Xmas decorations and a welcome tray on the kitchen table. Even the fire had been set. I could not have wished for a better welcome. Thank you Julie and Alessandro for sharing your beautiful home. Nothing was too much trouble, the guest information book was very comprehensive and informative. I had five other adults stay over and the house is very inviting and large enough for one to find a quiet place if needed. I couldn’t recommend Heron House enough and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect for the town and the sea front and also for the bus into Canterbury.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
Reviewed November 9, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkU688
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect family rental house in Whitstable”
Reviewed October 30, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great characterful detached house. Perfect decorated in a boutique hotel style. Loads of space for a large extended family to spread out and enjoy the break. All mod cons too. Spacious garden and fun garden room. Private parking Great location too - just 5 mins from the shops and eateries and the beach. Lovely owner too. We will be back. Brilliant.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelahum...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A first class holiday "cottage" and prime location for Whitstable”
Reviewed October 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Stayed at Heron House 4 nights 28 Sept - 2 Oct 2018 inclusive with 6 Adults and 2 Children (1 infant / 1 baby).
The standard of service provision and accommodation quite outstanding. We were all extremely comfortable. Proximity to the beach no more than 10 minutes with access to the "top" of the High Street 50 yards away. Excellent location for all concerned and Whitstable is enchanting / thriving and a must for sea food lovers.
I would recommend Heron House and commend Julie for her obvious attention to detail. We would stay again and use Heron House to explore this part of Kent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curlytops...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Heron House is one of the most immaculately kept and maintained properties I have stayed in. It was equipped with just about anything one could require for a short or long stay, and every little detail was thoughtfully considered. All the amenities, materials, linen etc were of the highest quality (think 5 star luxury hotels) and we felt right at home from the moment we walked in. The location is great (just off the High Street) and all the nice restaurants and beaches were within walking distance. We wished we had spent more time there. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcdj_LU
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Heron House is a lovely holiday house which is furnished and equipped individually with a love for detail and thousand little but useful things making everyday life more pleasant.
Julie built a (not so) little gem, which is as near to perfection as you could think and nevertheless emits a cosy atmosphere we have never met in a holiday home.

The house shows a layout which is typical for the region with some major improvements to the building and it's equipment. Everything fits perfectly together with traditional character but top notch functionality.
As there are relatively steep stairs between the ground and the first floor as well as between there and the second floor, we find Heron House perfect for families with (not too young) children.

Everything is there to make life easier, e.g. dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and a fully (!) equipped kitchen.

Heron House is situated in a side street of the High Street in Whitstable, only a few minutes walk from the picturesque center of Whitstable with shops for daily goods only a few minutes (< 5) walk away.

If you want to cook for yourself, it's the ideal place and if you don't want, there are a couple of homely restaurants in the town providing a wide range of different cuisines (for breakfast, we recommend the Windy Corner, down the Nelson Road...).

We are looking for coming back and can highly recommend Heron House and the warm hospitality of Julie.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A95WFmary...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We would highly recommend this house.”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Heron House with our 3 kids and my dad for a week. The house has been renovated to a high standard and is very comfortable. It feels like a home not a rental. The owners have gone to great efforts to make the stay enjoyable. We were suprised on arrival to find a plate of homemade cookies and a bottle of sparkling white wine. It is well located between the beach and the high street. We didn‘t need our car. I would highly recommend this house.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing