We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And they do a full english VEGE breakfast too!”
Review of Tea & Times

Tea & Times
Ranked #6 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Whitstable
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“And they do a full english VEGE breakfast too!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just perfect for breakfast in Whitstable! Thats all there is to it and the title says it all! The sandwich etc lunchtime menu looked great too for another time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diesel1Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    22
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Only tried the breakfast, which was lovely and they don't serve cheap and nasty sausages either. Had a flapjack for later which was a decent sized portion and very reasonably priced. Nice inside and it also doubles up as a newsagents, hence the 'times'.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST BREAKFAST in town...and near the Beach!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service - especially compared to some of the other less desirable "cafes" which can be over priced. Very good food, generous portions and by far the best quality breakfast in town. It's a nice experience and they don't complain if you're sat there for a while with friends. Great to visit as a local and Londoners I recommend here too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has such potential - it looks great and has been done up really well.
The coffee is perfect and the quality of produce is obviously really high.
However when we ordered to sausage sandwiches - the sausages were cold and it had slices of tomato in it which we hadnt ordered and I thought was just a bit odd.
So great if they had just warmed the food up properly and not stuck random salad items in a breakfast sandwich!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RachyPoodles343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but .. s l o w . . . .”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

One day when I tuned up here and it took 15 - 20 mins to be served to get a couple of coffee....... and their coffee is..okay.

I ordered sandwich another time, and they were good portions but nothing special...just good.

I poped in here for lunch as I heard from a local claiming the lunch is amazing and not expensivle.... but the cheff was off sick, hence the regular sssandwich from the regular black board menu.

It's a good place, but nobody here seemed to be in charge or everyone's responsible for everything....not that I care, but if they can run it more efficient I'm sure I'd be hrere more often. so I'd only come here if it's not busy and want to have a catch up with friends over tea / coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egg_coddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea & Times also viewed

 

Been to Tea & Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing