We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“new years eve”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

when planning our new years eve we required a hotel and were pleasantly surprised this hotel still had rooms, considering it was only £29 a night!
It lives up to the brand with a nice comfy bed and a spotless room. the reception team were very helpful. the location is great too as only a short drive into town to explore, and a taxi back is only a tenner too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    304
    77
    18
    15
See reviews for
180
336
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

When you pay GBP29 for a double room you set your expectation at the lower end of the scale. Strict no check in until 14:00. Large well lit car park. Quite characterless & spartan in the common areas - no toilets in public area. Rooms spotless and comfortable, if not quite basic. The tv had a seriously tinny sound. I have read complaints about this hotel being party central overnight but on two visits have found it to be very quiet. More than adequate for one night but that would be my presonal limit. A 15 minute walk down the hill to the town and 2 mins from motorway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-choosy-chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked the Premier Inn 4 weeks ago and managed to get 3nights @£25 a night. So a great deal. This Premier Inn is the same as all those I have stayed in they provide a reasonable room in a good location. To be honest if I had to pay the full price I would stay in the Marine Hotel Whitstable which would probably be cheaper as includes breakfast. Can't understand why we had to book for breakfast never had to do this before. The beefeater restaurant next door is ok for a drink and a quick meal, just not really my choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

FIne for one night stay. Room comfy and bed was clean and linen was gorgeous. Bathroom was okay. Carpet could have done with a wash. Nice that the windows open. Breakfast was at neighbouring Beefeater - staff were lovely but cooked breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for a short break in Whitstable, we found the rooms fairly large and clean, all the staff that we came into contact with were friendly, professional and helpful.

We would definitely stay again.

Oh, and the breakfast was lovely too :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have visited this hotel many times and every visit has been great. Lots of parking, good location, fantastic staff and the Beefeater attached has exceeding our expectations in terms of both breakfast and dinner! Will definitely return.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeritageHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This may be a budget hotel but you get plenty of floor space for your money. The room contained the essentials but no frills, and most importantly the bed was very comfortable as promised.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and professional, just what I'd want if I was operating a hotel. The Beefeater next door acts as the breakfast restaurant, the staff there were also friendly and efficient. The coffee was a bit on the weak side for my preference but apart from that the food was fine for the price (£8.25) and apart from the self service continental buffet we could have ordered second helpings of cooked food.

Our only criticism of the room was the lack a grab handle over the bath to assist anyone with slight balance or mobility problems. We'd have been happy with the room at normal rates - at the £29 early bird rate it was a no-brainer for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallsPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
385 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing