We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeping upto date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Keeping upto date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Generally good standard but part of the original building rooms a little tired. Our room minor repairs needed. Perhaps Premier Inns could provide proper quality toilet paper one day what is provided a bit of an insult so take your own. Adjacent Beefeater and car parking good.Easy bus connection to Whitstable and Canterbury

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckstraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    290
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
172
322
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything was very nice apart from the room not having air con, a small fan Did not really help and even though we had the window open we could not have the curtains open due to the amount of lights that shone into the room.

Room Tip: Be prepared foe an uncomftable nights sleep if the weather is warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudgemeister2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed at premier inns before and this one was to a good standard as usual -
although as other reviews ,rooms can be hot.Staff friendly and helpful.
The letdown was the restaurant next door , went in on last monday evening at 8.30 pm , to an almost empty restaurant , and was told that as I had,nt booked there was a 15 minute wait - after 20 minutes ,I enquired and told table now ready , then taken to a completely empty section , and then told not all menu available and to choose alternative, waited for a waitress for several minutes , who only turned up when we decided to leave .very poor customer service in an empty restaurant , so we left. We tried breakfast the following morning , at 09.30 was told as we were late had to order cooked right away - although the hotel says breakfast available till 10.30, breakfast Ok service as usual poor - so when deciding to eat in this restaurant be prepared for an inferior service to the hotel, Tel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviawig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staff very helpful as I had a meeting on the industrial estate next door

No air conditioning in rooms very hot although there were fans in room made very little difference as arrived by train had to get taxi as quite a walk up hill from station.

Room size was good with a beefeater restaurant next door with a good selection of food at breakfast free car park but really need to car to stay here

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car unless you like walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn is only a 5 minute drive to the beach and train station. It is so quiet and peaceful I can't imagine not having a good nights sleep here. The staff were very helpful and rang taxis for me and booked my dinner reservations. Overall an idyllic hotel in an idyllic town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night as had to be in Canterbury the next day. Booking on lint is easy and on arrival you can see it is behind a Beefeater pub which is not a problem as you can get a pint or two before bed and the pub also serves the breakfast. We were in a hurry so didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it but I imagine it would be a typical fried english with cereals etc.....

The room was smallish with a small double bed and bathroom en suite. The room was a bit tired with some worn paintwork and the bathroom was not very well lit - the biggest problem is it takes the extractor fan in the bathroom about 20 mins to turn off after you turn out the light - making it difficult to get to sleep straightaway. The bed was comfy and a choice of harder or softer pillows. Flat screen TV with the free to view UK satellite channels. The view from my window was of a wall but most looked out onto the carpark. Bathroom was clean and shower over bathtub which was hot but a bit weak with needle like jets. Included soap and bathgel.

The only problem was no bath towel had been left - which I discovered after undressing for the shower - so had to dress and go to reception to collect one.

The best thing was the price £65 and location which was 1 min from the Thanet Way dual carriage way and 3 mins to Whitstable and 10 mins to Canterbury.

All in all good for the money - as someone said - it does what it says on the tin - and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ok, so it's not a five-star hotel but is air conditioning such a luxury these days for a three star hotel? Especially when the window in the room is designed to open only about five inches. ( At the bottom. The top part of the window is fixed, so you can't even get a decent through draught.) As a result we spent a hot, uncomfortable and airless night here recently despite the provision of a small fan. And we're not talking rock bottom prices -- we paid nearly £90 even though we booked several weeks in advance. Disappointing.
(I mentioned our discomfort when we checked out and received a blank look in return.)

Room Tip: Do not stay here in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddysmum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
5.6 mi away
Abbots Barton Hotel
Abbots Barton Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing