We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet easy accessible location and good accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quiet easy accessible location and good accommodation”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Easy to find, very efficient service, comfortable room for whole family and 30mins free WiFi and walk next door for good breakfast. Quality is much better than Travelodge in Whitstable which is difficult to find as well but is more expensive unless booked well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelandKids2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    304
    77
    18
    15
See reviews for
180
335
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

You know what to expect from a Premier Inn and this one, on the outskirts of Whitstable, lived up to expectations. It is just off the A2, so that Canterbury, and towns such as Margate, Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Herne Bay are within easy reach. Whitstable itself is well-worth exploring but the harbour area is not within walking distance of the hotel (unless you really like walking!) The hotel was clean and comfortable and the reception staff were all friendly and helpful. The pub next door served a decent range of beer and wine - we didn't eat there.

Room Tip: Try to get one close to reception to avoid a walk down the longish corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our umpteenth return visit to Whitstable & the Premier Inn. We stay here at least once a year when we are in Canterbury for cricket.

This time we were allocated Room 12 on the ground floor for three nights. It was spacious and comfortable. We slept very well indeed. The room backed on to the car park so that we were actually able to keep an eye on our car which was parked directly opposite the window. The only downside was that our flat screen TV could not pick up text so we couldn't catch up on the cricket scores from around the country! As we had the free use of WiFi for thirty minutes each day, this was a very minor irritation!

We met a number of different receptionists over the three days that we stayed. Without exception, they were all a delight. They were welcoming and friendly, efficient and charming. The Long Reach Beefeater next door provides breakfasts for hotel guests and is also exceptionally good. If you require an evening meal there, book at reception when you arrive at the Premier Inn. It is very popular indeed and attracts alot of local diners as well as hotel guests.

My husband & I thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn. We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilllovescricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This low cost hotel does everything it says it will do: deliver a good night's sleep and a cheap price. There are no frills here (US equivalent to Motel 6) and they use pencil and paper rather than computers. The independent restaurant adjoining serves a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Having had to unfortunately cancel a trip recently due to family illness I am still (weeks later) trying to get a refund for my pre paid breakfasts. Unhelpful staff who do not seem to know what they are doing and couldn't care less. Avoid like the plague!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good value, welcoming staff, big rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast. A bit outside of Whitstable, so do need car or public transport to get in. Even though on busy road, the room was quiet. Basic but clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

All fine is the only way to review a premier inn. Maybe a little tired in places but a great location for visiting Whitstable or Canterbury.

Nice friendly chap at reception, the usual full english breakfast and a pretty standard room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayvboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
863 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing