We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I'd have known the good night guarantee I would have asked for a refund”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
2 reviews
“If I'd have known the good night guarantee I would have asked for a refund”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in a northerly facing room in sight of the Thames Estuary on a freezing cold night in April (minus temperatures and apparently the 'second coldest April on record'). The window vents to our room were missing - so we had an icy-cold blast entering the room from arrival to departure - which necessitated our barricading the window with curtains and keeping the heater on maximum and permanently - so not very 'green' either.
Upon leaving we mentioned the problem to reception who said they could understand it and that 'in summer, it hadn't been been a problem' It wasn't summer - it was a minus temperature night with a strong northerly gale blowing. Fortunately we booked on a saver so didn't pay much BUT even so - it was known that the window vent covers were missing yet the room was still in use during inclement weather. And at no point was the 'good-night guarantee' refund mentioned. Would have to think long and hard before staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have an issue - immediately return to reception and ask for a different room. Otherwise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 841andym841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    290
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
172
322
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed with my husband and two boys the night before moving into my new house in Whitstable. The room was clean and big enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also ate at the attached Beefeater which was good value and the service was excellent. Now I live locally I would add that although the hotel is a 30 minute walk from Whitstable itself, the bus stop is outside the hotel and buses are frequent and inexpensive. Definitely recommend this hotel for a budget stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here as a couple at the end of March. Plenty of free parking, with reception near to the car park. Check-in process very friendly and staff very helpful. Room clean, bed comfortable, flat screen TV and other amenties well received. Very well located near Canterbury and Whitstable. We would highly recommend this hotel and would defintely return if back in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKerri15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poros, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was large and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good pub/restaurant next door serving great breakfasts and other meals. Plenty of parking. Some noise from the busy main road, however staff did put us on the quieter side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy main road that can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephK-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Premier Inn Whitstable. The room was nice and clear and quite large. The bathroom was spotless. It ticked all the boxes for a usual Premier Inn. Our only negative point was that it was quite far out of Whitstable itself and it wasn't much fun walking up the hill in the rain! Obviously, the walk down is much easier ;-) I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HnS_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were very fortunate in getting a special deal room for £19, which we booked appx 2 months ago. Plenty of parking, the staff on Reception were very friendly and helpful as always, so too the rooms were of the same high level of cleanliness, well placed with a healthy walk down to Whitstable Town/Sea front appx 30 mins walk.

Didn't see much of the sea front as too cold. Brrr! However, loved the town of Whitstable, very quaint shops and friendly people. Later we had a meal at The Long Reach which is a Beefeater Restaurant and adjacent to the Premier Inn, which was also very good, with very good service and very nice meal. The only letdown was the following day when we had a Continental Breakfast, there was not the same selection of choices that we normally see at the Premier Inn, and the staff seemed very dour, sadly unlike the other ones we have stayed in. Would stay at this Premier Lodge again but unlikely to opt for the breakfast option again.

Room Tip: We overlooked the road, but was not excessively noisy with traffic. It was the strong winds blowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms convenient for Canterbury and Whitstable, by bus as well.
Friendly staff and a good breakfast in adjacent Beefeater. Small bottle of drinking water from the reception area vending machine a con at £1.50.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side possibly quieter although facing carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckstraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
358 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
817 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
691 reviews
5.6 mi away
Abbots Barton Hotel
Abbots Barton Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing