We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at the Whitstable Premier Inn for 4 nights while away on business recently. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly and accommodated my request for a quiet room. My room was very comfortable, clean and cosy. Unfortunately I had a disturbed nights sleep one evening due to some very inconsiderate and noisy guests. However, the manager refunded my room costs without question.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelonmeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 755 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just had two nights stay at this hotel, and were not disappointed in any way - very clean room, spotless bathroom and very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly, and offered advice when asked. We took notice of other reviews and had a room upstairs facing the car park, and found it to be very quiet indeed.
There is a bus stop just across the road, where it is possible to catch a bus either into Whitstable town, or into Canterbury, which is a short ride away.
We ate in the Beefeater which is located next to the hotel, and had a very good meal there.
Would definitely stay again, or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Upstairs and facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visiting friends and family before christmas . Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull . Hotel very clean . Room spotless comfortable lovely bath and shower lots of hot water. Beds very comfy . Beefeater resturant was very nice . Staff excellent and food lovely and reasonable price .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What you see is what you get with Premier Inn, they are very rarely not as described. We stopped for one night whilst visiting family.

The room was large, clean, good standard facilities and reasonably price. Our room faced a main road, so there was rather a lot of noise, but all in all a good room.

Breakfast was served in the adjoining pub and was a a reasonable standard with very friendly and helpful staff..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

With Premier Inn you nearly always get what you pay for - clean room,comfy bed,working tv etc and the one occasion at Stevenage where we did lose sleep they refunded without question.This stay was every bit as good as most others.They take a pride in customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stopped here the night before NYE. It was not too busy. Staff excellent and explained everything. The room was modern comfortable and spotless with a proper deep bath you can stretch out in. Food in the beefeater simple tasty pub grub with excellent table service. Our room looked on to the busy A299 so we had a bit of noise but not too obtrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 824colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed here for three nights over New Year to be close to friends in Whitstable. I had a spacious,comfortable and very clean room. Staff were pleasant and helpful with any inquiries I made. Saw a special offer on line and managed to book for £29 a night. Very good value.

Room Tip: I took the advice of other Trip Adviser reviews and asked for a quiet room overlooking the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing