We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fisherman's Cot

View to the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Garden
Sun Deck Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View to the Garden
Sun Deck
Shower Room
Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jchanides
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Very handy for a short stay. East to get to the town and beach. Also near bus stops if you wish to visit Canterbury or places nearby. Cottage is a chalet that is small and cosy. Has a safe enclosed garden which is ideal if you have dogs. Plenty of walks nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm C
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing little place and very close to town. Very friendly and helpful owner. Would highly recommend...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth B
1 review
“Quiet, clean, dog friendly accommodation”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thorough enjoyed our time here. Cute place, very quiet, clean and was not disturbed. Great for our dog. Certainly consider it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was a perfect place to stay and explore Whitstable. We arrived in the rain and were welcomed by the owner, Frank who, [despite the downpour] showed us a shortcut into town.
We had a three night stay and thorougly enjoyed staying in our cozy retreat, our dog, Maisie was also very happy exploring the secure garden,
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!!!!
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P
1 review
“A lovely hidden gem.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at the cot celebrating our wedding anniversary .Everything you need is there for you & Frank was so welcoming a perfect host .There was even some beer ,wine ,milk ,tea & coffee waiting for us when we arrived .Our dog was more than happy with his own secluded garden and a lovely meander along the saxon walk .Whitstsble high street is very near ,Frank showed us a short cut through the golf course .We also discovered just down Joy lane the Rose in Bloom pub where we had a great meal and drinks all served by very friendly staff .The view across the sea from their veranda was rather spectacular too .We were sad to leave such a beautiful place but are hoping to return quite soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M
2 reviews
“Superb !”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean & perfect size .
Frank was very cool & couldn't do enough for us.
15 mins walk to the beach & our dog loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you Kirsty!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delma B
1 review
“Holiday The Cotts Whistable”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful place to stay. Frank & Jo are really lovely people who own the cotts they are very helpful and accomodating.Its lovely and ideal for dogs. Lots of lovely walks and places to visit aswell. Lovely resturants and you can take your dogs in most places on a lead. The beach is lovely. Recomend it. Deffainetly going back there to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Delma and Peter, Great guests. Thank you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing