We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely hidden gem.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fisherman's Cot

View to the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Garden
Sun Deck Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View to the Garden
Sun Deck
Shower Room
Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie P
1 review
“A lovely hidden gem.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at the cot celebrating our wedding anniversary .Everything you need is there for you & Frank was so welcoming a perfect host .There was even some beer ,wine ,milk ,tea & coffee waiting for us when we arrived .Our dog was more than happy with his own secluded garden and a lovely meander along the saxon walk .Whitstsble high street is very near ,Frank showed us a short cut through the golf course .We also discovered just down Joy lane the Rose in Bloom pub where we had a great meal and drinks all served by very friendly staff .The view across the sea from their veranda was rather spectacular too .We were sad to leave such a beautiful place but are hoping to return quite soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M
2 reviews
“Superb !”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean & perfect size .
Frank was very cool & couldn't do enough for us.
15 mins walk to the beach & our dog loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you Kirsty!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmaB4
1 review
“Holiday The Cotts Whistable”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful place to stay. Frank & Jo are really lovely people who own the cotts they are very helpful and accomodating.Its lovely and ideal for dogs. Lots of lovely walks and places to visit aswell. Lovely resturants and you can take your dogs in most places on a lead. The beach is lovely. Recomend it. Deffainetly going back there to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Delma and Peter, Great guests. Thank you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect retreat for a quiet relaxed break, harbour and high street 15 minute walk away. Good food at Old Neptune, recommend a visit to Black Dog for cider.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamed22
Tetney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect little gem”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can I say. Perfect little get away true to its listing. Not only were Frank and Jo available to call when needed before hand, they had no problem in waiting for us to arrive rather late on Friday night (past 11pm). The location was perfect, facilities perfect, totally dog friendly and I would have no hesitation in going back. I was just upset it was over too soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallPaul2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy, quirky, convenient”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as a family of 4 i.e. 2 teenagers plus dog. Our 2 day stay was treated to warm dry and windless conditions which certainly added to the comfort of our stay. The property is essentially a chalet in the garden of a private house a very short walk from the sea and Whitstable. It suited our needs perfectly and had the really important benefit of its own large garden to exercise the dog.

Although there is a train line not too far from the property apart from an occasional whistle you wouldn't know it was there. The property is down a narrow gravel lane on the outskirts of Whitstable/Seasalter not as TA suggest on the website map in the middle of town. You can park v.close to the property.

Everything was clean and the fridge stocked with beer and wine for our arrival, all boxes ticked we will be back.

Thanks to Frank and Jo.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing