We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rental!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joannawhi...
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rental!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We rented this property for our wedding with 3 little ones staying, the property was so lovely and very very clean. It is in such a perfect location with everything in whitstable being a 5-10 minute walk. Martin was so helpful and Jo who greeted us and showed us around was so lovely, she even contacted me after regarding some items I’d left behind! The property had some lovely touches, was fully equipped and that view is stunning!!! If we need to stay in whitstable again we will definitely be booking here! Will also recommend to anyone else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a really nice house and we had a great time. It's very modern, with fantastic views upstairs, easy access to the beach and a nice garden. Popping to the shops only takes 2 minutes and everything is walkable. We would definitely go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanebirch
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a veiw fantatic brilliant location”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Spent a girlie weekend at the Bubble. Great location with a brilliant view out to sea from the lounge and deck. Perfect for cocktails! Easy access to the beach and just a very short stroll to harbour, where there is an excellent fish restaurant the fish market and craft shops. Whitstable is a great place to wander round.
The Bubble has everything you need very clean, well equipped , comfortable beds, and lovely warm when cold outside. Dog friendly with a garden but no evidence of dogs except for a bowl! Great location highly recommended The Bubble and we will be returning !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a winter getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A great location to blow the winter cobwebs away. The Bubble was warm, bright and very comfortable with a particularly well equipped kitchen. The views are wonderful and the location, both right on the beach and in the centre of town meant we could ditch the car and walk along the coast, retreating into the buzzing shops and restaurants when the rain came down. We were very sorry to leave and hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma U
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pad! ”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had the BEST week here over New Year! Perfect location, brilliantly kitted out and perfect for 4 adults and 3 under 4s for the week! Could not have asked for more. Miss seeing the sun go down over the sea from the sofa! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike H
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Bubble Cottage, Whitstable”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the bubble cottage for a celebratory break for my husband and I, together with our two adult children with their young families (two babies).

It was an inspired choice as we had a wonderful stay. Just three days but plenty to do in Whitstable, with fine restaurants and pubs nearby, refreshing walks along the seashore and enjoying the layout of the cottage, which provided plenty of room and facilities for 3 couples and two babies. The sun deck came into its own as we had warm sunny weather.

We would all thoroughly recommend the bubble cottage to anyone, but particularly families looking for a nice break on the Kent coast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing