We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Opptmist
Benenden, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really great house, nicely decorated and furnished- great kitchen and bathrooms.
Loved the location on the beach and the views, particularly early in the morning before the crowds descended. Parking was easy and the host is really helpful.
Would definitely return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffnungs...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless, stylish, quiet and comfortable with fine views”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rate 'The Bubble' very highly. I'm racking my brains to find a fault, but cannot. It was immaculately clean, the lady wholet us in was charming and helpful, it was quiet, had great views over the Swale, is amazingly close to the shops down Beach Alley and Eveling Alley (spelling?) - about four minutes away. The kitchen has all you need plus an enormous fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, etc., etc., and the beds are really comfortable. We'd certainly go again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and cool furnishing
Liked least: Stairs to upper floor are a bit steep, but not excessively
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR25
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great house, with everything that we needed away from home. Loved the roof terrace, perfect place to relax at any time during the day, here we enjoyed great views of the beach, sea and Whitstable. Location of the house is excellent, everything that we needed being moments away.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeves201...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Celebrated my 50th birthday with friends and family, amazing location, well equipped, and felt totally at home and relaxed from the moment we arrived. Everybody was impressed and thoroughly loved whitstable. Will defiantly return.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Didnt want to leave!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I just had a wonderful stay at the Bubble. A lovely cottage in the heart of Whitstable that lived up to all expectations. All the character you could hope for from a fisherman's cottage that's been tastefully modernised. Everything we needed for a home away from home, and right on the beach. All hand overs and transactions went smoothly, and some nice touches like the guest's complimentary treats went down very well! For our needs, some more double beds rather than twins would of been preferable, but we were fully aware of this before booking. My wife and I look forward to returning soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hathaway6...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay - so much space and amazing views.”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented the Bubble as a base to attend a family wedding. It is a very relaxing place - breakfast tea on the beach in pyjamas - wrapping up and reading on the terrace looking out to sea - we didn't want to leave. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. The fabulous welcome hamper was a lovely surprise. The location is so central too - we walked to the wedding and back. We managed parking easily - the car park a few yards from the house was fine. We have rented many properties and this is up there with the best of them. We hope to return and explore Whitstable properly as it so very charming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace - the kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie C
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway with great views of sunset over the sea”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner was very helpful with the booking and the place was even better than expected Lovely spacious house with good areas to enjoy meals made in the very generous kitchen. Also generous hamper as a surprise welcome! The best and most well designed part of the house is the outside decking area accessed though the upstairs living room patio doors. Secluded suntrap and great place to watch the spectacular sunsets over the water. Good restaurants nearby and helpfully recommended by the owner, bakeries and fishmongers selling fresh oysters and the catches of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House design
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing