We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 Harbour Mews

Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Watch the sun go dowm over the bay. Main bedroom, kingsized cosiness!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Watch the sun go dowm over the bay.
Main bedroom, kingsized cosiness!
Love and Happiness.
Cosy lounge area.
2nd bedroom light feature.
Bathroom splash... bath and shower.
Bathroom.
Love the stairs!
3 Harbour Mews, street view.
Lazy days on the beach...lowtide.
Perfect location after a stroll, the Old Neptune Pub on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millymops
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the cottage for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. The cottage is perfectly placed in the centre of Whitstable, very homely and very well equipped.

Lynn, who manages the property is great, always responds straight away, was really helpful and had lots of information on the area. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime if you are visiting Whitstable again... thanks Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster12
Surrey England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I had a great time in 3 The Mews - the location was great being right in the town centre. Restaurants, cafes, pubs and the beach are all in a very short walking distance. The house itself was clean and comfortable with thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers and a pint of milk in the fridge. My only reservations are - 1) no parking to unload/load the car without paying. 2) having to leave the property at 10.30 with the door bell literally ringing at 10.30 to make sure you have left. Would recommend the place to stay in whitstable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Mews, we are very lucky to have such a central location within easy reach of the beach, cafes etc.
We have successfully negotiated with the council to provide parking vouchers at a much reduced rate and will be available in the near future.
Our policy is to meet and greet guests, so we can help with any queries on arrival. The checkout time is shown on the website as 10am to enable us to prepare the house to a high standard for arriving guests and check that departing guests have not left anything behind. Whenever possible we try to be flexible and allow guests to stay later if requested, an arrangement for 10.30 was made on this occasion and not wanting to leave guests waiting, I simply arrived on time, with no wish hurry anyone out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kengis100
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adorable little cottage.”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the look of this place from the pictures. It was even better than I expected. So cute and cosy.
Bedrooms were nicely decorated and both the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and was supplied with shampoo and conditioner, and a nice hand wash. Nice soft towels were also provided.
There is nothing that this little cottage doesn't come equipped with so it really is like a home away from home. All you need to bring is your food and some wine then settle in and relax.
It was bitterly cold while we were there but the cottage is heated and was really lovely and toasty.

Can't fault this little place and I didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To many things to choice from but the cosiness of it.
Liked least: nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSaad
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint Mews!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our small family of 4 stayed here recently and was very pleased with the place. The mews is in perfect location and was very well managed by Lynn , who looked after us throughout our stay. Everything inside was meticulously displayed, matches the soft, gentle beach theme, in line with the character of the house. We felt thoroughly safe, comfortable and satisfied with our choice of holiday let here in Whitstable. Thank you Lynn for accommodating us and we hope to come back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cosy house is a real home from home, with everything needed to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. It is an ideal situation in the middle of Whitstable with plenty of places to eat, shops and public houses near. Lots of local attractions and the railway station is near to visit surrounding areas.
The only gripe my husband had was that the T.V in the lounge could do with being slightly bigger, but your on holiday how much telly do you watch?

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynamowe
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you could put a pin in a map of the exact place you wanted to stay in Whitstable, you'd put it in Harbour Mews - the location is unbeatable!

It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly hope for! We are already counting down the days til we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks so much for your comments, hope you have great memories, congratulations and hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer5...
1 review
“Engaged”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow what a great place to stay.
It's our last night tonight and I don't want to go home.
It's been amazing. Could not fault it at all. Everything has been thought of. A real home from home.
Lynn has a warm welcome for you on arrival. Loads of info on house and area.
I work in the travel industry and have stayed in places all over the world. This house is now my favourite place.
We loved Whitstable too. Such an unspoilt town with great shops and ample places to eat.
House is just a stones throw from the beach and great walks all around.
We walked to Herne Bay today all along the sea front.
We will come back.
Thanks Lynn, and please pass on our thanks to the owners. They have a real gem here.
Jackie & Malcolm (now engaged )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing