We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant little house in the midst of everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FiveHours...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant little house in the midst of everything”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family, partner and I loved our stay. It was so useful to be close to the main street and the seafront. There was just enough space for five of us to be comfortable with the garden seating as a bonus. We especially enjoyed the use of two bathrooms as we were getting ready for a wedding on the Saturday. All in all, it's a gorgeous place to stay - well decorated and with comfortable beds. As for the parking - drive around the streets for a bit and if you don't mind a short walk, you should manage to find a space. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsare...
South West London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blissful week away from it all.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second trip to No 11 this year, in high summer this time. As with our stay in February, it was perfect. It's a lovely cottage, comfortable and sympathetically done and ludicrously convenient from Whitstable's many lovely little shops and restaurants. The garden is a peaceful haven for sunny breakfasts and suppers, too. Bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeanralph...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage in the centre of town. So easy to walk everywhere. It has everything you need and a sunny rear garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture70...
1 review
“Cute, Clean & Convenient!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Right in the middle of town and the ideal location for beach, bars and restaurants. We have stayed in Whitstable many times before in another accommodation, but will definitely be back to the cottage - Great deal. We were even greeted with a pint of milk and a package of biscuits! Thanks for a great stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb28Glen...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whitstable”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely stay at Albert street. Everything you need in a holiday home.Beach, bars, shops, restaurant all within a 5 minute walk. Most places are also dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosieF334
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great stay in Whitstable, perfect location in a cosy cottage. Enjoyed by the whole family, highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing