We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whitstable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deb28Glen...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whitstable”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely stay at Albert street. Everything you need in a holiday home.Beach, bars, shops, restaurant all within a 5 minute walk. Most places are also dog friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosieF334
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great stay in Whitstable, perfect location in a cosy cottage. Enjoyed by the whole family, highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelsare...
Mitcham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Blissful seaside retreat”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely cottage this is - comfortable, cosy, close to everything you need, five minutes walk from the station and really quite delightful. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tansypink...
1 review
“Fabulous seaside stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house could not be better located for the shops and the beach - it really is only a two min walk to the beach. We only used the two upstairs bedrooms which were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom upstairs looked new and was very clean. The stairs were steep, but two 40 somethings and children aged 5-7 managed absolutely fine with them. Parking outside the house didn't happen, but a 20 second walk to the car park didn't seem unreasonable. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you to Keith and Penny, and to Julie who made sure our stay was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaserJen
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little cottage”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in a quiet road just off high street and close to the beach. We were lucky enough to get a parking space outside but they are like gold dust. 2 large bedroom and an ensuite bathroom upstairs but beware steep stairs as they are very steep and quite difficult to man handle a large bag up there. Downstairs a large space for living with comfy chairs, sofa bed and table/ chairs for 6. Kitchen not so well stocked, no dishwasher and just a few pans /crockery/ knives etc but with the excellent cafes nearby a lot of people possibly go out to eat. We ate at the TAPAS place at the end of the street which is highly recommended. Another bathroom downstairs was handy. Julie who care takes and cleans the property is a delight. All our suggestions were tackled immediately.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to central Whitstable
Liked least: the cooker
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soniafree...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I always loved Whitstable and try to go there as often as I can, but 11 Albert st made this visit even more special. Everything about the cottage was perfect for us. Cosy and homely, centrally located ( high street and harbour). Perfectly equipped, clean and very accomodating hosts. I normally pack an extra suitcase with bed linen and towels when i stay at holiday rentals because i find bed linen provided of very poor standard, i could have travelled much lighter to 11 Albert street.... Bed linen were fresh and of good quality, generous amount of towels and very comfy matresses. We met Julie at arrival and she made sure we had everything we needed. We also used the sofabed for one night and that was fine too. I hope to go back very soon and thank you for having us. The very happy Freemans family

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, well kept and clean
Liked least: A bit noisy from street traffic
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing