We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Soniafree...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I always loved Whitstable and try to go there as often as I can, but 11 Albert st made this visit even more special. Everything about the cottage was perfect for us. Cosy and homely, centrally located ( high street and harbour). Perfectly equipped, clean and very accomodating hosts. I normally pack an extra suitcase with bed linen and towels when i stay at holiday rentals because i find bed linen provided of very poor standard, i could have travelled much lighter to 11 Albert street.... Bed linen were fresh and of good quality, generous amount of towels and very comfy matresses. We met Julie at arrival and she made sure we had everything we needed. We also used the sofabed for one night and that was fine too. I hope to go back very soon and thank you for having us. The very happy Freemans family

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, well kept and clean
Liked least: A bit noisy from street traffic
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean and well located cottage with steep stairs!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our mini-break here with my partner and friends. The facilities are good - lovely en-suite and fabulous big beds - unfortunately pillows are quite lumpy but easy to fix this and in general really enjoyed our break by the sea! Would definitely stay here again although pregnant or with young children might be difficult because of the steep stairs. We left you a pack of cards as the cottage is so nice you can quite happily stay in to be entertained.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of beds and location
Liked least: Lumpy pillows
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Snodland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Compact, cosy and comfortable:)”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

11 Albert Street is a lovely cosy, clean and inviting cottage. We had a lovely weekend there. It's clean and close to all the amenities. The two log fires add to the charm and I was really impressed that we didn't have to pay extra for the logs.
I will definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisieand...
South of England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good location, very comfortable”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were delighted with this property. Downstairs is comfortable, the kitchen well appointed and the whole property was clean and tidy. The bedrooms are really cosy and the beds comfortable. There are two bathrooms, one downstairs, one upstairs. Having a dog we really liked the fact that downstairs is wooden floor boards.
This property is very well located, only a few minutes from the beach and excellent restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: The stairs are very steep and I had to come down backwards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerryNick...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well presented and charming terraced town cottage.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was very clean and tidy, well presented throughout meeting all our requirements for what was in the main overnight accommodation. The cottage is situated a stones throw from the High Street and five minutes walk from the harbour thereby giving good access to shops and restaurants etc. We enjoyed our stay and found Whitstable an ideal base to travel to Canterbury, Ramsgate, Margate and other places of interest. The only downside is that there is no off road parking associated with the cottage. There is limited street parking but during our stay we were not able to find a space and had to use the short stay car park approximately 50 metres away an additional cost that needs to be budgeted for. Overnight parking is free from 8pm to 8.30 am.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Close proximity to the town.
Liked least: Car Parking arrangements.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ42014
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location of the cottage is wonderful, close to restaurants, seaside and shops. The cottage has a lovely relaxing feel to it with all the necessities you would need.

The owners were extremely helpful, going out of their way to make our stay stress free.

We look forward to returning to the cottage again soon.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in Wonderful Whitstable”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved this cottage for so many reasons, the location is amazing, close to town centre and beach, yet really private with a secluded garden. Tables and chairs well placed to enjoy sun (we had wonderful weather) in the garden. Beds were best ever in a holiday let and there are more comfy chairs downstairs than the photos show. Think the kitchen was well equipped, so many great eating places in Whitstable that we never cooked a thing! Bus stop at end of road meant we didn’t use a car the whole week, easy to walk or ride everywhere, and not move the cars from precious places we managed to get outside on first day! Loved the welcoming touches of flowers, biscuits, tea and milk, and meeting Julie. Stairs exercised leg muscles – and were fine if you used them sailor fashion. Only downside, and this is temporary, hopefully downstairs shower will be repaired soon, as the upstairs bathroom is ensuite and means going through someone else’s bedroom. Hope to return to Whitstable and No 11 one day

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location cannot be bettered
Liked least: nothing to dislike except carrying luggage long way before getting nearby parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing