We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY STAY”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY STAY”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The house is stunning, perfect location for the town and harbour. The only reason I have not given a 5* is because there is only room for 2 people to really relax in the living room. But other than that, the place is stunning. Bedrooms are amazing and I have to agree with the previous reviews, the beds are SO comfortable. Everything was very fresh and clean. Not one complaint. I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and Location
Liked least: only one small sofa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatPerc...
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage with cosy fire and comfortable beds”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic location - right off the main drag and a few minutes walk from the beach.
The cottage has a welcoming downstairs with TWO fireplaces and a comfy sofa with huge tv.
But we were so busy the tv barely went on!
the kitchen is well equipped with thoughtful things like bin bags, cling film, kitchen foil et - all the things that make you feel like you are at home
The lighting is great in the flat which really made a difference to cosy evenings in by the fire (they supply logs but best to bring kindling with you).
We brought our well behaved dog and she loved the few days we spent here - running on the beach and chilling with us in the living room
The stairs to upstairs are steep so not great for really young people but our kids loved it.
Handover was easy with Jilly and there were plenty of clean sheets and towels.
All in all a very memorable and enjoyable stay - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fireplace and location
Liked least: nothing - all great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_C_10
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Base for Whitstable”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed with my two young babies whilst I visited friends and explored Whitstable. Well stocked with all you'd need, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the living space leant itself to both cosy evenings and entertaining. The stairs are very steep and perhaps not suitable for those who might find that difficult - I didn't quite manage to carry both babies at the same time as I would at home but I soon got used to taking them up and down one at a time.

The property is ideally located with the main street of Whitstable just seconds away with plenty of shops and places to eat out (do try Waltshaw's Deli for lunch or Kentish delights to take away) and the beach not much further.
I will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The cutlery
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee G
Cheadle, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Cottage is fabulous, clean and very well appointed with a cosy seaside feel. Having never visited Whitstable before we were very impressed with the town and its shops and restaurants. The beach is excellent and child friendly, fortunately the weather was good enough for us to enjoy two days on the beach.
Fish and chips from VC Jones is a must...!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cosy cottage
Liked least: A little noisy late at night at weekend and early morning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a very relaxing week at 11 Albert Street - it is light, spacious and beautifully decorated and we slept very well. The secluded garden was a lovely spot for breakfast or barbecues and the location meant we were never far from the beach or shops yet far enough for some peace and quiet. The stairs were a little steep and as with all old cottages there was the occasional creak and some noise through the walls but not enough to disturb us. All in all it was a pleasant place to call home for a while and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light bedrooms and comfortable beds
Liked least: The stairs were a bit steep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma p
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Prime location and a real home from home”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This cottage is really well presented with lots of nice touches. The beds were so comfortable it was an effort to get out of them. Location put you right in the centre of everything and the high street is lovely with lots of great shops and restaurants. We will definitely be coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfy beds
Liked least: No used to single glazing so initially it was a little noisy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jue1376
brighton
1 review
“most comfortable beds ever!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were looking for a last minute short break for my mum's 60th birthday with my immediate family. The owners were very accomodating with all of my queries and we found Julie the keyholder to be equally friendly.
Whitstable was freezing so the two open fires downstairs were well received, we could have done with more kindling as the larger logs and papers didn't get much of a roar going but it was a hugely windy weekend.
The bedrooms are lovely and it was handy to have the option of splitting on of the doubles into a twin. We used this room for my son. The cottage is in a great central location and we are hoping to come back in the summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds
Liked least: the kitchen window was very drafty which made the downstairs bathroom pretty uninviting but it was a freezing cold weekend
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;