We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Bathroom
Angel Lodge Entrance
Angel Lodge Stairs/Landing
Angel Lodge Kitchen / Dining
Angel Lodge
Sea Wall, Whitstable
Harbour Street, Whitstable
Tankerton Beach 'The Street'
Whitstable
Whitstable Castle
Crab & Winkle Harbour Restuarant
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMB31
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Angel Lodge was the perfect place to stay for our recent visit to Whitstable. The location is great with only a 7-8 minute or less walk to the high street. Accessing the property was very easy & we were pleasantly surprised with how clean & cosy the property was. The bedrooms were both a great size & the kitchen living room was very comfortable. I would definately stay here again if visiting Whitstable in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S
1 review
“An excellent weekend stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a relaxing and comfortable stay in Angel Lodge Was ideal for four of us to relax and explore Whitstable for half term weekend.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, ideal to relax after a busy half term.
Liked least: Only critisism is that it could benefit from two toilets.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly W
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, 11 month old daughter and I had a really great long weekend here. The location was excellent (a few minutes walk to the high street and harbour front), having a private parking space was very convenient and the property was clean and comfortable - it made a great home away from home! Angela was extremely helpful and attentive - checking we had settled in and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend Angel lodge as a lovely and well priced place to stay in Whitstable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blithespi...
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home accommodation in Whitstable”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent rental property in Whitstable. We stayed 5 nights in Angel Lodge and could not fault it . Very quiet. close to the railway station, the High Street and the beach. On arrival the property was spotlessly clean and all amenities were catered for, we settled in without any problems. Would certainly stay here again next time we visit Whitstable.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could think of was provided and the quiet convenient location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a short break to Whitstable staying in Angel Lodge. Couldn't have picked better accommodation to stay in. The house was spotless and very comfortable with plenty of room. Had everything you would need no matter how long you stayed for. The location of the house is perfect, only a short walk to the harbour and high St. Would highly recommend Angel Lodge to anyone visiting Whitstable.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike about the house or location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
555DavidS...
Pershore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Parking, great location, lovely property”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having stayed in Whitstable before we knew how important it was to have parking,. That's why we chose Angel Lodge, so it was an added bonus to find that the property was immaculate, spacious, and comfy. And even an outside space too! Its within easy walking distance of the town (about 5 minutes level walk) and although on a fairly main road, we found it to be very quiet. Would recommend taking a bottle of wine onto the beach in the evening to catch the sunset. We also thoroughly enjoyed the walk from Whitstable to Herne Bay, but cheated and caught the bus back!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking space and easy access to the town.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBH_81
1 review
“Perfect location and very clean”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently had 5 nights here and cannot say a bad word about it.
A great location (5 mins from the Harbour), private off-road parking and very clean.
It was a great base for our stay as it is also very easy to get back out of Whitstable when exploring (Botany Bay was amazing).
Thanks Angela, we would definitely stay again!
Becki and Dave

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing