We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Bathroom
Angel Lodge Entrance
Angel Lodge Stairs/Landing
Angel Lodge Kitchen / Dining
Angel Lodge
Sea Wall, Whitstable
Harbour Street, Whitstable
Tankerton Beach 'The Street'
Whitstable
Whitstable Castle
Crab & Winkle Harbour Restuarant
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adams217
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Really lovely weekend, Angela was really helpful then let us get on with things. Very nicely decorated and clean. 5 minute walk to shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location - to get the best out of Whitstable”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Comfortable flat that met all our needs. Good location for simple assess (5 minute walk) into the centre of Whitstable - plenty of shops, restaurants and pubs all nearby. Allocated parking space made life easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, outstanding service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for a weekend in July. The owner was very helpful & efficient & made our stay very comfortable.

The apartment is well positioned for town, harbour & sea front. All just a short walk away.

Would reccommend to anyone planning a break in Whitstable.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Whitstable, thank you for your review

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeRoZi
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Nice little house”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. The house is quiet and near to the seafront.
To get to London as well as to other places in Kent was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - near to the seafront
Liked least: the mattresses were a bit too soft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good base for a week in Kent”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The flat was convenient for us as we used the train for travel, and it is near the station. Even though there is a school just down the road, there was no noise heard even when the children were all out on the playground. A very quiet location. As I have limited mobility, I had been a bit worried about the stairs, but they were gentle and once I was upstairs everything was on the one level. The flat was not large, so I wonder if it might be a bit cramped with 4 staying, but for the 2 of us it was very comfortable. It was super-clean. We found it very convenient for going into town, and discovered a cut running alongside the school which we used. There is a bus stop located in front of the school, so we used that as well. We enjoyed a lovely meal at the Crab and Winkle which is upstairs, but has a stairlift, which was a real bonus for me. We were not lucky as far as the weather, but on the last day the sun shone, the wind died down and it was warm and many, many people were enjoying the beach. There was a great atmosphere. I should also mention the glorious sunsets. We would recommend visiting Canterbury, Rochester, and Faversham. There is a street, Abbey St, in Faversham that is just wonderful. Lovely old townhouses. And a friendly pub at the end of the street, Anchor Inn, which has good food. My husband also would recommend visiting the Historic Dockyards at Chatham, but be prepared for lots of walking, as it is huge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions for future guests, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie502
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Angela was so kind and very helpful upon our arrival. She was more than willing to help with any of our needs throughout the stay.
The cottage was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The beds were the best we have every slept in... even better than our own beds at home. The sofa in the living area was so comfortable and the selection of television stations was more than enough. The kitchen was well equipped.
The location is on a quiet street and walking distance to everything!! You can take the train to Whitstable and walk to the cottage and to town. No need to have a car.
I am extremely picky about where I stay and I looked for days before deciding on Angel Lodge. It is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.
Thank you Angela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a good stay in Whitstable, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and convenient
Liked least: kitchen a bit small but OK for us
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of Angel Lodge, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing