We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
258
133
31
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
258
133
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hut number oysters the main hotel deck chairs parking is tight steep stairs minute walk double bedroom hotel reception sea view kitchen area fridge and microwave both bedrooms parking permit sea front two nights beach hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quirky perhaps unique seaside accommodation in an interesting Kent seaside town. The title Fishermans Huts gives a clue to the type of accommodation. They are apparently converted and stylised working huts presented as holiday units right on the sea front by the sea wall. Each hut varies in some manner but is very nicely appointed. My hut however had very steep steps to the bedroom which had to be negotiated with caution and care so made them difficult for anyone with walking or health issues. I kept missing the top step when going up and tripped. Descending I went backwards. A great location by the beach and we were the subject of continuous curiosity by pedestrians strolling along the beach edge. Parking is tight in front of the huts. A hearty breakfast is taken at the Continental hotel a short walk away. Certainly something different.

Room tip: Read the description of each hut as they are configured differently.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We were a family of 4 plus a dog stayed in Hut number 8 great location and parking.The huts are great all the basics although on the ground floor if you are over 6 .2 watch your head . The rooms do get quite hot so open a window .More space upstairs in our hut with basic fridge and kettle tea etc but there are loads of restaurants near by to walk to as well but book in advance as weekends as all very busy. .Stop at the Thai market stall in the market it’s very tasty and cooked in front of you highly recommended . Stone beaches left and right to walk the dog for miles if you want to .
Breakfast is included and is very good fresh and tasty and short walk from the hut and dogs welcome in the lounge . It is quite expensive I suppose but you pay for location and two nights was enough for us as space was a little tight .
Overall a very pleasant stay and would book again next year for two nights .

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank burroughsjasonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

When booked on Booking.com it states parking. However, when you receive confirmation from the hotel it states possible parking. On arrival there was no parking and was advised to pay for parking at the front of the hotel but it was 4hrs maximum! Eventually they did find us a space which was good. The room (beach hut 1) was very clean and had everything you needed on first impression but,
1) 2 people staying but only 1 mug for tea/coffee? I called reception and they remedied this quickly.
2) The hair dryer was attached inside the wardrobe with the mirror in the bathroom at the other side of the room?!
3) Couldn’t watch tv as lines all over the screen.
Also, we were woke up at 6.30am by the people above. Could hear them walking about, hear their TV, hear them talking and boiling the kettle!
The breakfast at the hotel was amazing though!
In conclusion a lovely setting, clean room and great breakfast but sadly was ruined slightly by the things I have mentioned above. Don’t think we would return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsSayitasitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights in Hut 1 which overlooks the beach and is next to the Forge where you can get breakfast rolls if you don't fancy the stroll back to the Continental. The room and bed are both really comfortable with an en suite which is well kitted out. There is a microwave and a toaster in the room but given the choice of eateries in Whitstable it was not used! Parking is opposite the entrance which is away from the bays for the other huts.

You will be up early as the Forge opens at 0900 and the locals are up and about early as well. Waking up with the sound of the sea and the sea breeze coming through the open window was fabulous - we could have moved in permanently. It is not what you would describe as cheap in the summer but we had such a good time it was worth the cost.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Great location!
Probably one of the better huts as own balcony and detached.
Because of location there is a short walk from the parking area.
Small... but bright, functional, clean and adequately equipped for a short stay.
Perhaps a little overpriced for one nights stay B&B £225.00. But it is different & niche!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnsU7435ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews