We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view”

Waterfront Club Cafe Bar
Ranked #81 of 123 Restaurants in Whitstable
Cuisines: Bar, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food with a view”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We found this balcony restaurant over looking the sea with glorious sunsets. Best fish and chips, locally caught rock salmon and beautifully cooked. The staff friendly and efficient. However be patient as the food is cooked to order and not languishing on hot plates. Also serves good ales plus other alcoholic drinks.
We'll done, we will definitely come back !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harrypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and great food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I cannot believe how quiet this place was but happy for us to enjoy the lovely settled atmosphere - twice!

Dinner was fab and great value - breakfast was my favourite just for the views, unhurried and wonderful service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A glorious sunny Saturday afternoon, down in Whitstable, on sea front, and popped in to the Waterfront restaurant. Sat outside on the balcony, and enjoyed some drinks, and then decided to have a meal. Food was glorious! We had a burger, home made and very nice, catch of the day, which was rock, also very nice, and scampi, again very nice. All the food was cooked fresh to order, and the meal and environment was lovely. Definitely worth a visit! Especially on a lovely sunny day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A little gem in Whitstable”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

On a rainy day in mid-January I happened upon the Waterfront. Dee and Paula were very welcoming and friendly and made us a very lovely breakfast to warm us up. The lay out of the bar is relaxed and comfortable and the light bright. With the view out to sea, this is going to become one of my favourite places to come to whenever I am in Whitstable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Views in Whitstable”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Been coming here since for the past 10 years with my family, Best View's in Whitstable on a sunny Day/Evening. Drink prices are on par with many other pubs in the Whitstable area, maybe a little over but as it has the best view and atmosphere for football games you can expect to pay it. Food is of good Quality and staff have a laugh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitstable10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Club Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Club Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing