We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place from which to explore wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Ventings

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Recessi0n...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place from which to explore wonderful Whitstable”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is an extremely comfortable and cosy house, conveniently situated within walking distance of Whitstable's restaurants, shops and harbour. With plenty of space for our party of 4 children and 2 adults, free wifi and relaxed tasteful decor, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charmingly comfortable”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I would like to write a bad review, so you don't consider this house and I have full availability, but unfortunately that would not be nice or true.

Extremely homely and tastefully furnished house. 3 bedrooms and we all had our privacy. Nice big TV and fast internet, which we all used. Kitchen fully stocked with equipment and lovely dining room

Bathroom AKA sauna, was lovely and warm with hot water on demand.

Loved the fact the heating was settable, which is great when visiting the seaside during the winter (cold weather). Comfortable living room where we all lay about.

Also with kids, there was nothing to break and we didn't have to worry about children running around

We will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: tv & internet
Liked least: leather sofas
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
81Ali123
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely house in a really convenient location for shops, beach, restaurants etc. Excellent amenities in the house with a homely feel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and homely feel
Liked least: Parking was difficult
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girly weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a GREAT time at the Ventings. We were greeted by Matt into his cosy house, beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. It was the perfect place to base ourselves for our much needed girly weekend. With a large kitchen & dining table it ensured our wine fuelled meals were easy & comfortable, - a stones throw from the shops meant everything was accessible. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Not recommended for young children due to very steep stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & comfy beds
Liked least: The kitchen could have done with a few more utensils (& washing up liquid!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abi j
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Loved this cute little cottage, beautifully decorated and centrally located in Whitstable - def recommend it for a get away, very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weekender...
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a weekend away with friends!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I went away with the girls (6 of us) for a long weekend to Whitstable and we stayed at The Ventings, I would definately recommend it if your looking for a weekend by the sea close to all amenities, it is situated one road off the main high street and right near the harbour. Great sized kitchen and dining room which was perfect for us as we chose to eat in every night, the kitchen was fully equipt which was an extra bonus!
The only thing I would say is that if you are travelling with small children, the stairs are very steep, just something to be aware of.
Would definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely very well equipped house great location but steep stairs”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Very well equipped house close to shops and beach in central Whitstsble. VERY CLEAN, LOVELY BEDS AND FRESH LINEN. We were warned about the steep steps, which with little children, a wobbly granny and me heavily pregnant weith twins were challenging, especiaaly to get to the toilet in the night as the bathroom is downstairs. However this is the natureof a period character property. Owners very easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing