We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitstable Bay Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Canterbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
113
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastb bwelcoming hostsoverlooking the gardeneach morninggarden roomwest beachhouse is beautifulwonderful stayexcellent breakfaststayed nightsminute walkwell worth a visitvisited whitstabletwo night stayoff road parkinglovely place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked the Whitstable for a last minute getaway and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted by a friendly owner who gave us all the information needed and then left us to it. The room was spacious and well kept with a sofa, table and large en-suite shower room. The bed was really comfortable and the best thing of all was definitely the trolley of breakfast that arrived at the door in the morning. We had the full English one day and the smoked salmon and eggs the second. Both were very good and I think my only criticism is that perhaps there was too much smoked salmon but it all tasted great. It was also really quiet and only a 5 minute walk from the beach which offers a nice stroll into the centre of the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden room which was great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseVardill, Owner at Whitstable Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a lovely weekend staying in Whistable. Denise was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate and the full English breakfast was amazing. Presentation was great with little details added to give a homely touch. Would definitely be back again next year. Thank you for making our stay very memorable

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairesandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Best B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was so spotless and beautiful and all the fittings so good quality we felt like we were Mr & Mrs John Lewis on their honeymoon!

They really spoilt us with an abundance of quality bedding, towels, toiletries, organic teas and coffees... and that was even before Denise (the host) appeared with a breath-taking breakfast, which even included specially wrapped and heated treats for my gluten intolerance...

If you can get yourself out of bed and past the amazing breakfast and shower, it's a 5 min walk to the beach, a pleasant 15min walk to town, very safe at night, and the buses to Canterbury stop just down the road. We were in the Seaview room, at the front of the house, and the road is very quiet and we had a fab night sleep even with the windows open.

The care and attention and pride and generosity that they put in their business shines through every detail and make this B&B a very special place.

Ah! And we haven't mentioned the 'magic mirror'.... what an amazing discovery that was!... :)

We couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank YogiBubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at Whitstable Bay. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well presented. The bathroom was impressive with a fantastic shower. Breakfast was served to our room in the mornings and was delicious. It's just minutes from the beach and short walk from the centre. One is always slightly reticent about booking B&B's as a gay couple, but Denise and Barry greeted us both with big smiles and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in the garden view room with my partner and our 2-month-old baby. Denise (the host) was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large and clean, loved the decor. The breakfast is served on a trolley in your room, and we loved it. There's parking slots available right in front of the house which helps as the b&b is approximately 20 mins stroll to the center. There's direct access to the sea right across the road down a smugglers' lane. Overall excellent experience, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseVardill, Owner at Whitstable Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews