We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, ideal location - child and pet...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beachside

House Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
House Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roam69843...
1 review
“Lovely house, ideal location - child and pet friendly”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Whitstable at Beachside - the location was perfect, just around the corner from the shops and restaurants on one side, and the beautiful beachfront on the other. We stayed with our toddler son and our dog, and we all had an amazing time. We'd love to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you in the future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, warm and thoughtful welcome”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Living overseas we were looking for a base for the recent Christmas break that was close to family, but also somewhere we wanted to spend time. Kate's description is very accurate and the home is exactly that; not a house, but a home. It has all the feeling of wanting to enter and spend time in the property and be able to welcome our guests. From a location perspective it would be difficult to find better, with a short walk to restaurants (I measured it at 50-paces), to the beach (150-paces) and the high street with great small shops and places to eat.

We were blessed with the weather which certainly made walks a greater joy, but even with less inspiring weather you could not ask for more. And as a lovely touch, Kate decorated the home with a lovely Christmas tree and lights and a welcome pack of local Kentish temptations.

A great break, a great home and a lovely host - who we never met, but dealt with everything very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review Neil. It means so much to me and my house managers, Kevin and Lucy that you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AAlgoraW
1 review
“Lovely and cozy”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We, the whole family, have spent a wonderful week in this lovely house.
The house is completely renewed, recently painted, tastefully decorated and cozy. It is very clean and well maintained, so it is very easy to feel comfortable and as in ones own house from the first moment you get into it.
The house is also well-appointed with plenty of cookware, of linen and of cleaning tools. Besides, the owners were kind enough to leave extra details like food and toiletries, which made easier the arrival and the next morning breakfast, when the check-in is late and that was greatly appreciated.

The location of the house was perfect for us. It is close, at a walking distance, to the main streets and to the harbor and beaches. It has a parking lot that is essential in place where the availability of free parking is scarce. And although it is beside the city center, the street is quiet enough and we could rest properly even with the busy Oyster Festival that was held during the days we spent in Whitstable.

The unique objection we could refer is the strict rental policy; it is exclusively allowed whole-week rental period. In our case we ask to extend our stay two more days and it was not possible.

In any case this property is clearly advisable for renting. If we come back to Whitstable (we have been delighted with this lovely town) we do rent again Beachside, for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, decoration, plenty of utensils
Liked least: strict rental policy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house. During the summer the property has been very busy so it's difficult to offer additional days. This isn't a problem out of season. We do hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès M
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
De rien Agnes et a bientot
Je vous envoie ceci avec mes meilleurs sentiments
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing