We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Oriental Buffet Club
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Tonbridge
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

nice mix of indian and chinese dishes to choose from, also unlike alot of buffets not everythings battered and they keep buffet filled so there isn't a scramble for duck+ pancakes.
Even the puddings are decent, we dont buffet that much but when we do this is our preference as its such good value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    25
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oriental buffet restaurant Tonbridge Kent.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I highly recommend the oriental buffet in Tonbridge.The food is excellent there is a wide range of different cuisines to try.The prices are good £6.50 if you go before 5pm and £13.00 after 6pm then you can eat as much as you like obviously drinks are on top.It is usually busier in the evening so give them a call to make sure there is a table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 878ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Lunch with Friends to Celebrate an Event”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Having never experienced the sort of arrangement that is the way things are done at the Oriental Buffet Club I was really very pleasantly surprised by the great selection of dishes and the number of times that you are allowed to replenish your plate. The food was very good and had authentic tastes to the different dishes having lived for many years in the Far East I enjoyed what they had to offer. However driving to get back home I cannot comment on the wine although my companions said it was of good quality and nicely chilled. The ambiance could be a little better very bare, however looked very clean and well laid out with our table not being crammed next to another.
The staff preferred to stay in the background merely coming around now and again to take away the plate you had finished with they were very pleasant however and everyone enjoyed themselves. Will certainly go again and spread the word.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food at a Great Price!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Eat all you want for a reasonable price. Wide choice of and good quality food, good customer service. Would recommend if you want good, quick Chinese (and some Indian dishes) food at a good price! Accommodate children.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemiscomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variety and value”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just back from another lunch time visit here. Hadn't been in ages but it is still as good as ever. Even at lunch time there is a good variety of food - Chinese, Malaysian,Indian etc. There was a big (and hungry) party there today but the dishes were quickly refilled so there was plenty of choice and the food was fresh, hot and plentiful. The staff are still really friendly and helpful - our plates were whisked away quickly and the charming waitress came and asked us of our meal was all right. I am sure we will return in the not too distant future!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Buffet Club also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Buffet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing