We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value for area”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Handy for easy access to Tonbridge/Sevenoaks. Good parking and restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.
No aircon in room and shower was a little temperamental but overall hotel much better value than others in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    111
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
110
101
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at premier inns on many occasions and up until this visit I have always had a good nights sleep. However sadly this was not the case at this Inn. My advice is that if you need to book a twin room and the second bed is for an adult - don't.
The staff definitely tried to be helpful and I have no complaints with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunlightandShadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Premier Inn is well situated for visiting many local attractions. I have stayed several times before. The staff in the hotel were very helpful. But the single sleeping in a twin room is very poor. My adult daughter had 1 terrible night, a 2nd poor night, so eventually they gave her another room. Also the double bed nowhere matched the quality of the beds in the Premier Inn London County Hall. At breakfast it says Costa Coffee is available BUT I was told the Black coffee is Costa and there is hot or cold milk. When I am away my treat is a Cappucino. The last morning we asked for crisp bacon, Crisp definitely burnt might be a better description. it is not like our family to complain BUT I so like Premier Inns I must tell them

Room Tip: Room 7 has no mobile phone reception. Also is is next to the laundry room quite noisy when the tumbl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here three years ago and found it to be a very high standard and excellent location. Just returned from a second stay and it's just as good. Rooms are spotlessly clean and kept to a very high standard with nothing looking worn or shabby. Staff are all excellent and very friendly. Pub directly across from it is OK but not tried the food. Car park is a good size and never had a problem finding a space.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sigem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed for 7 nights while on holiday. We used this as a base to travel throughout Kent and London. We had never been to the UK so we were unfamiliar with Premier Inn, but because of the length of our stay, we needed a budget hotel. This place far exceeded our expectations. Because we were traveling out all day, we just needed a place to come after dinner, unwind and sleep. This place was excellent for that. The rooms were clean upon arrival and kept clean through out stay. We had plenty of pillows and towels. The TVs are new with a great picture and great channel options. The attached restaurant is average quality and bit pricey for our taste. What made out stay, however, was the staff. To have staff this helpful in a budget hotel is simply amazing. They helped us find attractions, figure out the trains and generally introduce us to England. Particularly, Janice, Vicki and Dawn made us feel at home. Thank you, ladies! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We required a place to stay that was close to Hadlow College. We drove up from Exeter the previous evening and had no trouble finding the Premier Inn. Due to the time we decided to eat in the attached restaurant that evening and found it a perfect end to a long day. A very helpful member of staff checked us in and got us settled in with a last minute change of room arrangements.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked family room. Checked in just around 5pm. Immediately went out. Returned around ~10pm to go to bed. As my son lay on his single bed it sagged on one side in the middle. My wife checked it and confirmed the bed was broken and spoke to reception. Following a quick look, the duty manager agreed the bed was broken. Whilst the duty manager was polite, we were essentially accused of breaking the bed, as ‘there wasn’t a problem when I checked it in the morning’. We confirmed we had done no such thing and asked if an alternative room or replacement bed was available. The duty manager confirmed neither was possible. This was disappointing. Naturally, what followed wasn’t a great night’s sleep. The next morning, as were checking out, we bumped into the same duty manager. She very politely asked if everything was OK. I’m not sure what she wanted us to say? Having left the hotel and put our baggage in our car, we went for breakfast at the Beefeater next door. We ordered three English breakfasts at ~10am. They didn’t arrive until ~11am. Again, the waitress was very polite apologising for the delay but this wasn’t much comfort. We were tired and hungry! We have used Premier Inn several times and generally been impressed. Unfortunately, we won’t be hurrying back to Tonbridge North. We have also learned an important lesson. To immediately check all beds when given a room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayorofstockbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
4.7 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
#11 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Address: 109 London Road, Tonbridge TN10 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside the Oast Theatre and not far from Hever Castle and the grand Penshurst Place and Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Tonbridge
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing