We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay at Premier Inn Tonbridge North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One night stay at Premier Inn Tonbridge North”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

First time I have stayed at a Premier Inn, only for one night due to a work Christmas party. Very pleasantly surprised - very clean, comfy beds, excellent facilities. The staff at the desk were extremely welcoming and helpful. The English breakfast at the Beefeater was fantastic, good value for money and the staff were very attentive. Overall a fantastic hotel, only negative was the noisy road but nothing can be done about that

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    116
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
117
110
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Helpful attentive staff both before and at arrival. We needed a ground floor room - no problem immediately sorted. Thanks.
Rooms and hotel clean and comfortable. As is usual in a Premier.
Car parking good - not always the case in hotels.
Breakfast greeting and table allocation fine but then a sense of being forgotten for 15-20 minutes. Not unduly busy so no real reason.
But thanks got what I expect: friendly staff, comfortable room, a bath and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ensure you have the right hotel! Two Premiers with London Road addresses locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A nice hotel with very comfortable rooms. The hotel sits on a main road which was an initial concern due to traffic noise. I stayed in room 41 near the back of the hotel which was perfect as there was no noise whatsoever to contend with which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Dawn and Vicki on reception, who both conducted themselves in a very cheerful manor. I paid for breakfast which is in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel, and although a little pricey, it was worth the extra money. All in all it was a very pleasant stay, the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel for ages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked on line, very easy check in. Lovely big Room (number 28)
Friendly reception staff. Large car park. Good Beefeater restaurant next door.
Room clean and quiet. Didn't hear any traffic noise despite being on main road.
Did what it said on the tin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a weekend here and cannot speak too highly of the service we received both in the Premier Inn and in the Beefeater restaurant , lovely comfy bed, quiet room and clean. If we have cause to visit this part of the country again we will definately stay here, thank you Premier

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not stayed in a Premier Inn for some time but was delighted to find friendly and helpful staff, smart and clean environment and a super breakfast. If you stay here you will get what you would hope for at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and attentive which made us feel welcome and we had good, comfortable accommodation with a good comfy bed. I really liked the curtains which kept out the light so we were not disturbed by the early morning light.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopCat30166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
4.7 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.5 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Address: 109 London Road, Tonbridge TN10 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside the Oast Theatre and not far from Hever Castle and the grand Penshurst Place and Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Tonbridge
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing