We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obliging staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After being let down for accommodation by friends, we ended up at this hotel at 10pm at night, looking for a room. Nothing was too much for the night porter and he cheerfully supplied extra linen and towels when asked.
Breakfast was served at the pub next door but we did not avail ourselves of this as we just wanted to shake the dust of Tunbridge Wells from our feet as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a lovely clean premier Inn, in an area that was close to town. We had a fantastic Indian Meal in Tonbridge as Keera Sali (think that was what it was called). Bed was extremely comfortable, staff made us feel very welcome. Pub next door was excellent too, had a great meal in there and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Pros - room very clean, shower excellent, breakfast staff excellent, good parking

Cons - VERY hard bed, kids' beds very thin - you could feel the springs, furniture outdated, family room smaller than other premier inns.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merenwen_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good location right on the A21, lots of parking, restaurant next door, and as usual predictable hotel accommodation from Premier Inn. The bathrooms seemed recently modernised and everything worked well. A good night's sleep. Friendly reception. Modest vending machine for drinks/snacks etc.

Room Tip: None should be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cicero57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed in Premier Inn's all over the country and have always found them great. We stopped of here to break up our journey home . We arrived very late, after midnight, and were tired and in need of a good sleep. The welcome was good and as expected, as were the first impressions of the room.

The bed, however was awful. It was made up of two separate matresses pushed together. They were not the same size so there was a large ridge down the middle of the bed which made for a very uncomfortable and disturbed nights sleep.We booked about a week before and the rate was, i have to say quite high.

When we booked out were were asked how we enjoyed the stay and we said the bed was very uncomfortable. Full credit must be given to the staff who without hesitation or prompting aplogised and gave us a full refund under their Good Night Guarantee. A member of Hosuekeeping was at the Reception and said the room, 28, was one of three in the hotel where they were still waiting for the new beds. This does beg the question as to why they are still using this room when they know there will be complaints and they will have to offer refunds.

I am sure that once the new beds have arrived all will be fine......

Room Tip: Check it has the new beds !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had been booked in to this Premier Inn , the nearest to the church we were working in, work for Missio a worldwide charity. The room was booked and the hotel had agreed to an early breakfast which was included in the package. When we arrived the young receptionist first asked for some ID, he suggested a passport. We were 2 pensioners in our 70's and have never been asked for ID in ENGLAND. My husband showed his driving license which was all the ID we had with us. What are things coming to when an English elderly couple are asked for ID like this. Next we were told that we would have to pay for breakfast and that we could not have it until 8am (we needed to leave at 7am) I was really annoyed by this time, Premier Inn was never like this, will Missio staff wish to stay here again? I don't think so .I showed this young man the printout that stated that the meal was included in the room rate, he then arranged for a small meal to be in the fridge at reception in the morning. The meal was 2 dry crumpets, 1 dry croissant and butter, but no knife, 2 apples and 2 yoghurts. The room was OK and we slept well but we were VERY unhappy with our treatment by this young man.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my family for two nights.

We stayed in room number 9 which was a family room. Upon arrival it smelt damp, and the carpets were slightly damp, and there was condesation on the windows.

Upon returning to our room our bedding was also slightly damp.

Self admittedly I didn't complain initially but did raise the issue with a member of staff who apologised and resolved my complaint satisfactorily.

It is a shame as the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and professional.

The breakfast was disappointing the coffee was in a hip flask and cold definiately not cost was advertisedinnthe premier inn brochure.

Thebreakfastwas cold and you had to regularly cleanup your plates to make room.

This has to be the worst experience we have ever had At a premier inn.

I would also advise that you take your an to toiletries no longer dove in the dispenser but some cheap soap!

I wouldn't recommend this hotel or the pub for a visit.

Room Tip: Don't visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helensmithLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
711 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Camden Arms
The Camden Arms
#1 of 2 in Pembury
315 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing