We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, budget family overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A clean family room to sleep 4 overnight with a real ale pub next door, close parking, and a quiet neighbourhood, all for £67. My wife loved the fact they use duvets (no dirty bedcovers), and claimed the power-shower was the best of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently,whilst exploring the surrounding area. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Just a few yards from the main accommodation is the Vauxhall Inn which serves excellent food and drink with a nice relaxed area for eating and drinking outside, if the weather permits! once again the staff were very friendly and helpful. This premier is situated within a 15 minute walk from the main town/railway station, having said that it is a steady up-hill walk from town if you are on foot, but there are plenty of taxis outside the station, and it is on a bus route. over all we found it to be a good base for exploring the area with good rail links and bus service, as we were on foot and needed to rely on public transport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed in this Premier Inn a number of times, the last being back in March while on business. I found the hotel and staff very pleasant apart from being accused of smoking in the room when in fact it was my coat from being with a number of smokers. The rooms were very nice and clean and being as it was during the winter months, they were nice and warm too. The only thing that let it down the last time I stayed was the pub which I used for breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is not well sign posted and the first time I stayed here I could not find it so I had to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel must have one of the best restaurant chains attached to it!
The food and serves here is always good and the staff at the hotel and restaurant always friendly and polite. The room we had was great just a small problem with the basin tap! keep an eye on them

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean and friendly, but wheelchair users beware, the room is not suited to non ambulent , the bathroom is too small for manoevring, no grab rail other than over the bath, what use is that? Narrow parking

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Another good stay at a Premier Inn, didn't have breakfast but the room itself was comfortable and clean, although a bit dark. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I have marked it down from other Premier Inns that I have stayed at is because it was considerably more expensive, but the quality or location no better than the others. Perhaps I was just unlucky with the rate.

The pub opposite was nice enough with a good beer garden. The food wasn't brilliant but not awful either, it was fine for a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Premier Inn Tonbridge as it was a good point to meet up with friends for the week-end and to visit Hever Castle.

On arrival we were met by a friendly man at reception who gave us the key to our room and booked us in for breakfast for both mornings of our stay.

Our room was of the usual Premier Inn standard, large, clean and with a comfortable bed. The furniture was a little old fashioned but not worn out. The bathroom was also a little old fashioned but clean and tidy.

We ate in the restaurant of the nearby pub on both nights. The pub itself was old and none of the furniture really matched but we found the food very tasty and reasonably priced. I found that, as a vegetarian, I had plenty of choice. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We also had breakfast on both mornings. Again the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On the first morning there seemed to be a problem with keeping the food topped up but on the second morning everything seemed to be in order. The only real complaint we all had was that there was still food and debris on the floor both mornings which, as it was only 9 a.m., we could only assume had not been cleared up from the night before.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would use this Premier Inn again for a meeting point with friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
711 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Camden Arms
The Camden Arms
#1 of 2 in Pembury
315 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing