We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai Food”

Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 117 Restaurants in Tonbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Description: Your local Thai we aim to provide Tonbridge with the most authentic Thai food and the friendliest service.
Restaurant details
Description: Your local Thai we aim to provide Tonbridge with the most authentic Thai food and the friendliest service.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

A nice addition to the high street, the food is very tasty and authentic, service was friendly. I've also had takeaway from here which was very good.

I do find it a little on the expensive side though, although I don't mind too much as the food is good quality and really tasty.

Will be back again for sure!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andyroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirstSubhadhira, Manager at Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thank you very much
we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Met with friends from Tonbridge at this restaurant and, having not had Thai food for a while, was looking forward to it. The restaurant was reasonably busy and the service was just about acceptable, bearing this in mind.
The food, although delicious, arrived on the table within minutes of ordering and therefore could not possibly be cooked fresh. Two of the dishes actually arrived warm rather than hot. We notified the waitress and the next two dishes ordered came out very hot, but also very quickly. These must have been microwaved to have them so hot, and again delivered within minutes of ordering.
Still a nice evening but won't rush back. The tamarind duck was very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirstSubhadhira, Manager at Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

thank you so much for the feedback
for a restaurant it is very difficult to please everyone
if the food is slow people complain, also if its too quick people will also complain.
regarding the quickness or slowness of the food it really depends how busy we are at the time sometimes the restaurant might not look too busy but we have a lot of takeaway or deliveries.
so apologies if you found the food too quick we will keep this in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

In Tonbridge on business and as with many places I visit I’m always keen to try a Thai restaurant. For me the best Thai Restaurant I’ve had the pleasure of frequenting! Shame I only managed two evenings as the food, for me was fantastic. The flavour was up there with the best meals I’ve ever had. Thank you

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank gyells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirstSubhadhira, Manager at Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

thank you so much for such a glowing endorsement
hopefully you will come visit tonbridge again and come see us
have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times and always been impressed. The food is delicious and the service quick and efficient. The staff are very friendly and welcoming too. One of our favourite restaurants!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Pepperpot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirstSubhadhira, Manager at Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

thank you so much for the continued support
we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We visit the Tonbridge and the Maidstone branches of this restaurant. Both excell in food quality and service. The staff are super friendly and attentive. This is one of the best Thai restaurants in Kent. Good to order are the duck and pancakes, the tempura prawns and any of the amazing curries.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cmg4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirstSubhadhira, Manager at Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

thank you so much
we really appreciate the feedback
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gaab Kao Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing