We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Me and my wife stayedat this hotel for one night after our wedding and we were gobsmacked when we opened the door to our room, it was massive bigger then the bottom floor of our house. We payed for the spa break and loved it we had the pool area all to ourselves. The dinner was fantastic and the waiter was very polite and helpful. After dinner we took a walk around the golf course and upon our return to our room the manager had sent a bottle of wine and some strawberrys to our room with a note saying congrats on the wedding this was a nice little extra which we didn't request and didn't pay for. The staff were very helpful extremely polite and overall we had a very relaxing wkend thank you so much to all the staff at London beach

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonandtasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    165
    53
    37
    20
See reviews for
67
200
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We are a group of retired cricketers with wives who get together once a year. The hotel has rooms with balcony & views over the golf course & the Weald of Kent. Having only 24 rooms allows the restaurant to cater to a very high standard together with attentive & helpful staff. The location is ideal for visiting gardens e.g. Sissinghurst & Great Dixter, National Trust properties & coastal villages (Rye). There is also a steam train which runs from Tenterden to Bodium. The group gave this hotel 9 out of 10. When asked why not 10 the only comment was no towel rails in the bathroom & the Spa is run by a seperate company attracting a daily charge to use this facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricketless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at the London Beach hotel, Tenderden, for a night in August 2010. We found the bedroom not to a high standard for £110 a night, icluding breakfast. The bathroom was not clean, and had grime and dust around all the surrounds. I complained of this to the management on leaving for constructive reasons - I want a much higher value for money from British hotels - the most expensive in the world for comparable accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

this is a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices ! The room we had came with a balcony. Lovely view of the golf course but no table to use with the chairs ( others had tables ) The TV was terrestrial only and came with just 4 channels ! The rooms were tidy but very basic. 70's decor, & on top of all this, the hotel wanted to charge the two of us, an extra £50 per day, to use the spa/swimming pool.Sunday breakfast was a "buffet" affair, but you couldn't help yourself. The egg choice was scrambled only and the rest of the food luke warm. If you need to stay in or near Tenterden, I would look elsewhere for the price you pay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Myself and 20 friends enjoyed a fantastic spa weekend to celebrate my 50th. The spa treatments were unbelievable - so good, the meals at the hotel were of a very high standard and the staff so friendly and helpful. The executive rooms were very spacious with 2 double beds and balcony over looking the golf course.The final touch was the great weather - sitting outside in our white fluffy gowns drinking wine - bliss. Will definately go back ...soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorgeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

My friends took me for a one night stay for my birthday. We had a big family room with two double beds and a single bed. The room was immaculate and spacious and perfect for a girly weekend for 3. The health spa was excellent with a lovely swimming pool. Treatments were excellent with very friendly and professional therapists. The evening meal was wonderful. Breakfast was average though the staff again were helpful and friendly. This venue is perfect for a chill out time with friends wishing to get away from children and the rat race - perfect for what we wanted. However, the mean age was approx 65-70 with a big emphasis on golf, so not great for those for whom this does not appeal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMonstermunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it fulfilled our expectations. Our room was very comfortable and the view over the golf course and the Weald beautiful, with the large balcony an added bonus.
All the staff, without exception were friendly, welcoming, helpful and very efficient. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and the large conservatory was a lovely place for breakfast. Although the menu for dinner was quite small, the quality of the food was excellent. The surrounding area has lots of places to visit without having to drive too far. The only negative comment I have to make is that I think the advertised link between the hotel and the spa is misleading as hotel guests have to pay £25.00 per day to use any of the facilities and this includes the swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.0 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
9.0 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Beach Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Property: London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing