We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money & excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant value for money & excellent service”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My friends took me for a one night stay for my birthday. We had a big family room with two double beds and a single bed. The room was immaculate and spacious and perfect for a girly weekend for 3. The health spa was excellent with a lovely swimming pool. Treatments were excellent with very friendly and professional therapists. The evening meal was wonderful. Breakfast was average though the staff again were helpful and friendly. This venue is perfect for a chill out time with friends wishing to get away from children and the rat race - perfect for what we wanted. However, the mean age was approx 65-70 with a big emphasis on golf, so not great for those for whom this does not appeal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMonstermunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    177
    59
    38
    23
See reviews for
77
216
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it fulfilled our expectations. Our room was very comfortable and the view over the golf course and the Weald beautiful, with the large balcony an added bonus.
All the staff, without exception were friendly, welcoming, helpful and very efficient. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and the large conservatory was a lovely place for breakfast. Although the menu for dinner was quite small, the quality of the food was excellent. The surrounding area has lots of places to visit without having to drive too far. The only negative comment I have to make is that I think the advertised link between the hotel and the spa is misleading as hotel guests have to pay £25.00 per day to use any of the facilities and this includes the swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were 8 golfing ladies from Norway and chared large, spaceous twin rooms with balcony overlooking the golf course. Very helpful and friendly staff, and the food was fantastic. We also enjoyed the challenging 9 hole golf course.
Due to the volcanic ash cloud from Iceland, we had to extend our stay, but the whole staff took very good care of us.
The hotel is a short ride away from the charming village of Tenterden.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galloways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have just come home from a two day spa break with my daughter who I had taken for a 21st birthday treat and what a treat it was. From the moment we arrived we were cared for by staff and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and luxurious and had a stunning view of the golf course. The food was superb and so much choice.
We spent much of our stay in the spa area and then had a few hours of treatments which were just pure luxury. We will defiantly be going back and we recommend the hotel 100%

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beddington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

The service was great. The room we stayed in was huge with two King Beds in it, over looking the Golf Cource. Beautifull Country side.
The food we gave 10/10 Fantastic.
The Health Spa is very new and pure Luxury.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We are Belgian tourists to yhe UK and booked a four-day stay at the fantastic London Beach
Country Hotel and Spa. The journey time is about 2 and half hrs. from Brussels via the Channel Tunnel. The Hotel was a delight, fantastic Bedrooms, fantastic views and the food was equal to any of our best restaurants in Belgium.
The Hotel was the ideal base for touring several nearby Gardens and attractions. The famous Tenterden Chapel Down vinyards is just 10 minutes away. After we had exhausted ourselves sightseeing, we relaxed in the beautifull Spa and indulged in a massage and facial, which left us feeling renewed. A great place to stay, will defenetively back !

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camila323
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The London Beach Hotel.

The staff were friendly and polite and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We enjoyed the food and were impressed by the varied and extensive menu. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable and the service staff were very efficient in catering to our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and look forward to trying out their new spa facilities during our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,162 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
653 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Beach Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Property: London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing