We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location - Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent the night here and were very happy with what we found. The hotel is in a beautiful location, about a mile from the centre of Tenterden. Our bedroom was spacious and the balcony afforded us unspoilt views of the Kent countryside. The food in the restaurant was excellent. It was as good as we have enjoyed anywhere. The bar and night staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return visit in better weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunHunterXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 603 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friend and I went for an overnight spa treat. I really liked the lighting and seclusion of the spa. We were lucky it was quiet and we had the spa to ourselves. Both treatments were very good and therapists pleasant and professional. The room was enormous with two double beds and still ample room around them but the best part is the lovely panoramic view across the golf course. The area is very pretty and we had lunch in a nearby village on the way.
At dinner there was a small group of females enjoying themselves (which is great), we certainly didn't want to spoil their fun but didn't wish to endure their volume either, the waiter very kindly agreed to us moving to an area which was apart from the restaurant in a large heated conservatory which meant everyone was happy. We didn't ruin their evening and they didn't ruin ours - great example of excellent customer service, thank you.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a golf course view but if not, book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malojuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent friendly,helpful, and kind staff. Exceptional food wow duck, garlic mushroom soup, locally sourced cheese board, and fried goats cheese. Wonderful spa, infinity pool, steam room, hydra pool, and, sauna. Private ladies spa monsoon shower, steam room, and sauna. Ideal for chilling with grls and girly chats.
Amazing views over north downs and balcony in each room.
Outstandingly clean.
Ever thanks my friend and I had a great time and can't wait to come back soon with hubbies.

Room Tip: loved our 30 foot room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I took my wife here immediately after Christmas as a birthday surprise which included spa treatments. Our general stay was pleasant but unfortunately tainted by the loss/theft of a valuable £300 gold neckless that was taken off me by a member of the spa staff and supposedly placed in my robe. It was never seen after this and after realising I had not retrieved it after we had already checked out I reported this to the hotel by several emails and calls. I hope this will be taken seriously as all hotels have a responsibility to do all they can to find lost / stolen or left behind items of their guests. This is especially relevant as the hotel rooms do not have safes in which guests can keep valuables. At present after contacting the hotel directly several times I have not received any positive news. I am very upset and hope this will be handled with urgency, especially as this valuable item was taken off me by a member of staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipBogdanovski, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Minesh P

I understand that you placed your valuable necklace in the pocket of your Spa Robe and then forgot about it. Easily done but hardly the fault of our very conscientious and hardworking staff who spent a great of time searching for the missing item, checking all the spa robes and searching the laundry and bedroom.

They found it eventually and put it in the hotel safe. We then posted it to you using registered mail. You have now acknowledged the receipt of the necklace – yet this review is still here accusing our honest and dedicated staff of theft.

An accusation of theft is extremely serious and I would hope that you will remove this post.

We do expect guests to take care of their valuables and there are lockers in the Spa area for this purpose or if they are concerned they can always arrange to put them in the hotel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel we would highly recommend to all.
Views from room outstanding over looking the golf course.
Standard of room was very big with fridge, ,microwave, washing machine, sofa's and an extremely comfy bed.
Staff were very attentive polite n helpful especially in the spa and restaurant.
Food was extremely delicious and of very high standard.
Would highly recommend this hotel if you wanted a luxury stay of peace n serenity.
We will definitely return. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ushancocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipBogdanovski, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. It means a great deal to us as our staff work very hard to make the hotel warm and welcoming and our chef produces wonderful food everyday and really appreciates a complement.

Hoping to see you again and wishing you a Happy Christmas

Lorana Edmonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed with a work group mainly to visit Chapel Down Winery which was great! I wasn't well prepared so I didn't use the spa but heard it was lovely. The golf course looked beautiful, but it's not for me. Considering that some people may spend a lot of money for spa and golfing, the hotel is still stuck in the 80s. Bar area and restaurant was dull and had no atmosphere, headed into town for the evening instead. The room was big with a balcony and beautiful views, comfy bed. Breakfast was good. Tenterden is a lovely town but would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipBogdanovski, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Terrapri

I am really sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. It sounds as if you group had a Spa package and you did not get a chance to use the beautiful Spa and then deterred by the furnishings you did not try our superb restaurant! Your photograph on your profile is from about 10 years ago - how did you find it! I agree with you that we need to redecorate again as we are not as modern looking as we might be but our facilities are great, the views as you agreed are amazing and we have one of the best chef's in Kent. So it is a pity you feel you must tell people to avoid us.

When you are not travelling on business give us a second chance and try one of our great value Spa Break offers which include an excellent dinner with spa treatments available to take away the stresses of everyday life.

Wishing You a Happy Christmas

Lorana Edmonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We suffered the same problem as Philip C below. We booked through booking.com for one night and were disappointed to find we had to pay £25 per person (!) to use the swimming pool. The room would have been acceptable for the price if the bathroom floor was cleaner. Clearly it had not been swept or hovered. On my previous visit to this hotel, on a spa break, I had a much nicer experience. It is a shame that all guests do not receive the same access to amenities.

The décor throughout is also a bit dated. Nice view of the golf course from the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipBogdanovski, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Skippyjo,

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much this time and that you were disappointed to find out that the spa facilities were not automatically included for hotel guests. As I have stated in my reply to the review you referenced, we do not have a hotel pool. The hydrotherapy and swimming pools, saunas and steam rooms are part of the exclusive London Beach Spa & Health Club. Spa breaks can automatically access these facilities but they are not automatically available to hotel residents. It would be a very cheap spa break if our bed & breakfast guests had full access to the spa.

Our team works very hard to keep our rooms spotless and I do apologise if your bathroom floor had not been thoroughly cleaned.

I can only suggest that you give us another chance, we frequently have special spa break offers and if you sign up to be notified of special offers I will gladly provide a complementary bottle of wine with your dinner to thank you for your support. If you have any difficulties you can contact me by emailing the hotel.

Wishing you a Happy Christmas

Lorana Edmonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
11 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,346 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
19.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
735 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Beach Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range: $116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing