We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab girlie getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely spacious rooms (we took advantage of the 3 for 2 offer). The spa area was great and I especially liked the hydrotherapy pool. The Clarins facial was the best I've ever had and there was no hard sell at the end of the treatment. In the bar, Paulo and the rest of the bar staff were very accommodating as well as other hotel staff members. I will definitely return for another spa break.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself seems a little tired in places. Could do with an overhaul. However, the bedrooms are glorious! There are two queen size beds in each room. The rooms themselves are enormous. Very clean with a large balcony overlooking the wonderful golf course. There is a bath with shower over it. All clean and bright. We stayed for a spa break so had full use of spa facilities. Treatments were reasonably priced. The infinity swimming pool has a hydrotherapy pool alongside. There is a separate sauna & steam room for ladies if they so choose. The staff are warm and efficient . It still smacks of acBest Western Hotel which I believe it used to be. The building itself is nothing to write home about but it is set in the grounds of a beautiful golf course. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants golf, spa or just a lovely break.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great room with stunning views. Hotel a little old fashioned but adorable. Treatments were excellent and the time spent in the spa was relaxing and calm. It was a mid-week break so was not busy but we loved this!!! Food was very good and plkenty of. Staff could not have been more helpfull even down to the cleaning staff. Would certainly go back again and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked a one night 3 for 2 spa break (6 women aged between 36 and 50) - efficient service, large clean comfortable rooms and great views over golf course, in the evening ate in the conservatory - food was excellent, Paulo even put x-factor on the massive TV for us! Nothing was too much trouble and we had a tendency to be a little cheeky! Special mention must go to Paulo and the bar staff who were very professional and patient! But have to say all staff without exception were great. Spa was excellent - massage and facial probably one of the best Ive ever had. Pool and spa all spotless. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and plenty of choice if you didn't fancy a full Kentish breakfast, croissants really fresh. In conclusion should they have us again we will definitely go back to the London Beach Hotel - thanks for giving me a great birthday

Room Tip: Great view overlooking the golf course, triple rooms very spacious and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room was good with a great view over the golf course.
i think what is lacking is atmosphere in the bar and dining area in the evening which could be to do with the lighting (too bright) its better during the natural light of the day although it made playing rummicub with my wife a little better.
Its a good location if you wish to vist the Chapel Down vinyard which was my birthday treat - £10 taxi ride.
Would go back to this hotel but would not be excited at the prospect.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you wish to see the golf couse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Fantastic value on the 3 for 2 deal, staff were friendly and helpful. Lunch in the spa area was fresh and very tasty. Very large room with beautiful view. Slightly dated bar/restaurant area but very clean. Amazing facial and dry floatation (included in price). Definitely will return with my friends for another great value spa break. Thank you London Beach!!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank 01732Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel had all the promise of a great experience but was sadly let down by the indifferent serive to the point of rudeness. The only exception to this was the staff of the spa and one lady receptionist. The decor is in need of an update - since when has it been on trend to have dusty fake flowers crammed into every possible space? The 1980's dado rails and patterned wallpaper made me wonder when Alan Partridge was going to pop out! The room was very large, comfortable and clean so no moans there. However the balcony outside running along all the rooms meant that a racous golf gang of guys ruined our sleep for the whole night and then were up at 6am to make sure we had no sleep whatsoever. A call to the night porter to complain and get them to be shut up revealed that no-one appeared to be on duty. Just as well it wasn'ty a real emergency! A request for a loo roll took thirty mins and three requests to staff - just as well that wasn't an emergency either! And why was the golf shut at 4pm, the range broken and the putting park closed? My son took his clubs all the was from Glasgow to play and didn't get so much as a put!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the golf course - good views, but just check you're not nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
11 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,387 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,910 reviews
12.9 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
19.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Beach Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing