We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
523
116
38
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
523
116
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum suitewedding venuewedding breakfastbeautiful venuehis teambridal suitefour posterjacuzzi bathdaughters weddinglovely gardenevening buffetlittle gemcan't praisebride and groomstaff were attentivefantastic hotellounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 694 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We attended the wedding of friends here recently, and thought the staff were very friendly and professional. The food was excellent, and the evening buffet a real temptation, despite the meal already eaten! The wedding was held in the beautiful grounds, and laid out very nicely. A nice, calm atmosphere and very relaxing (for the guests!).
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ellbee62016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

I am glad that you had a great day celebrating the wedding. Thank you very much for placing this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I called the day before to enquire about an early check in which was promised as not a problem. On the phone I also enquired about a cab firm to call to get to Chapel Down, the lady on the phone said she would book one for us. On arrival, it was everything as expected! We got an early check in and were informed that a cab would be with us shortly and on top of that the staff were amazingly friendly! When we returned from the vineyard, we asked a different receptionist if we could have more milk and she was so accommodating and gave us plenty with a great sense of humour! On departure the same receptionist from check in asked if we had a good time at the vineyard we felt the treatment was very personal!

My only negative is sadly the noise that you hear from other rooms, which I do understand is purely because of the building, not bad service. We were in room 16 (a very big room for what we paid £99 and very comfortable) but could hear a regular very loud slam of a door that actually woke us up a few times with a jump! It sounded like the door came from downstairs but might as well have been in our room! We then could hear the shower from the room next door very clearly, which is mainly fault of the guest who decided to shower at 10:30pm. After a long day, the regular noises of doors slamming, creaking and showers running was a little frustrating so wouldn't stop me from returning, but I would advise others who may find this a put off!

But what a lovely hotel, location and very polite and helpful staff! Maybe doors just need aiding to avoid easy-to-slam effect :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KristyLeighFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and for bringing the noises you encountered to our attention, we will take these onboard as we continue to try to improve the standards that we offer to our guests. I am glad that you found all our staff to be friendly, the staff are all from the local area and we are really proud to have them working for us.

We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps on another trip to Chapel Down, one of the many great attractions Tenterden and the surrounding areas have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Recently attended a wedding at Little Silver Country Hotel and found the atmosphere relaxed and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and the food was of a good standard. We very much enjoyed the pretty garden. We stayed overnight and our room was spacious and clean. Our only comment for improvement is that we found the four poster bed mattress not very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and overall had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJ-Maidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your honest review. I am glad that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations and found the food to be of a good standard. We are continuously upgrading and refurbishing the hotel in order to make our guest's stays as perfect as possible and your comment regarding the mattress has certainly been taken on board. Reviews such as yours really help us to ensure that our guests have an amazing staff with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A completely wonderful stay in every way. Everything was thoughtful, attention to every detail was achieved I commend all the staff thoroughly..
I will go back and stay here again next time I have to visit kent .

Room Tip: Totally wonderful rooms. For special needs visitors on the ground floor with bathrooms to be able to party in.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

A heading like 'A perfect stay' says it all. Thank you so much for placing this exceptional review on Trip Advisor. A review like this shows potential guests that we are a clean, comfortable and well run hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Again, thank you for this review, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Only a short stay but very happy with hotel, staff very efficient and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable, unexpected room upgrade on arrival much appreciated. Breakfast very good and evening meal excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinalpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your outstanding review on Trip Advisor. Whilst your comments were excellent and you had a great visit, you scored us only 4 out of 5 which for us is not good enough. We strive to achieve top marks all the time, hopefully we will see you again in the future when we will so exceed your expectations, you will rate us top marks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews