We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You would not be disappointed! Truly amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Me and my sister attended this venue for the evening reception for my work colleagues wedding this weekend.. I was shocked by the service we received... From start too finish the staff can not do enough to make your stay comfortable!
We even had a call in the morning, which can I say was not asked for.. We was asked if we would be coming down for breakfast.. We kindly asked if we could have breakfast delivered too the room and the my DID!! We also asked for a later check out and again they said this was fine so no extra charge!
Would like too thank all the staff who make our one night stay an unforgettable experience.. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to celebrate with Jonathan and Elena in true style! It is always our aim to ensure that all our guests leave the hotel with very fond memories and I'm glad we were able to achieve this. It really was not a problem to see whether you would like any breakfast and deliver it to your room or indeed allow a later check out as we did not have a function taking place that required all the rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and we all hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 678 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

The day from start to finish was amazing, Oliver was the perfect Master of Ceremonies. We have received nothing but compliments from friends and family for the choice of venue for our son and daughter-in-laws wedding. We stayed overnight in one of the four poster rooms, very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Our thanks go to Oliver and his wonderful staff for helping to make it a very special and perfect day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for placing such a glowing review on Trip Advisor. This is really important for us as it will be read by future couples looking for a wedding venue. Your comments will I'm sure help make up their minds that Little Silver is the place to get married.
Thank you for your personal e-mail to me which our staff have now seen, e-mails like that give us all a great feeling and tremendous job satisfaction.
We are very happy that Helen and Robert has such a good time, we look forward to welcoming them back in the future and again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a two night stay for business. Having looked around at the different deals, I opted for this lovely hotel based on the reviews it had received and I was not disappointed.
As they were quiet my room was upgraded which really added to the value of my booking but with the service received from all staff, my original rom booking would still have been good value for money.
Every member of staff I encountered was helpful and friendly and I received consistent serviced from all team members. It was also lovely to be asked if I needed any help with bags from my car which was a lovely personal touch they I have not had at other hotels.
The food in the restaurant was amazing and it seemed that both dinner and breakfast was cooked to order ensuring fresh meals.
I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area, I could not fault it and would definitely stay again if I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rainy_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. Your comments really sum up our objectives at this hotel which is to provide excellent service at affordable prices. Our chefs insist on using local produce wherever possible thus supporting the local economy and helping to ensure that the food they produce is of excellent quality.
Again, thank you for placing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Little Silver in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Such a great experience from start to end. Friendly staff throughout. Quick and simple check in.
All the rooms are high quality, I stayed in the Platinum Suite this time and it's faultless.
The bar and lounge are cosy and quiet for a relaxing pre-dinner drink. Food is truly 5 star, delicious meats and fish, fresh seasonal vegetables, and the dishes are really suited to the hotel and the season too.
Breakfast is of high standard, with plenty of fruit, yogurt & cereal on offer, freshly made tea and coffee brought quickly, and a few good cooked breakfast options available to order.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and there's plenty of space to stroll or sit outside.
To summarise: a small, beautifully presented, friendly hotel, with an excellent chef and totally customer focused service standards.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go for one of the four poster rooms or a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and had a great time. The chefs produce excellent food here and will always try and use local produce. It is always great to see couples who had their weddings here, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely evening in the oaks restaurant with some great food and company. Even though it was a Sunday and all was quiet in the hotel it still had a lovely atmosphere and beautiful view. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. I had three courses and each course was excellent. A very good menu. We also had the luxury of staying again at the hotel in one of the four poster rooms and that was clean fresh and just perfect way to end the evening. This was followed by a great breakfast lots of choice. A place I highly recommend :-)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your review. It is always great to see couples that had their weddings here return to celebrate.
We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a lovely stay in your hotel last night, such a relaxing environment and very welcoming. We booked very last minute for a relaxing treat and it was just that. Topped off by a beautiful breakfast this morning we left feeling thoroughly spoilt, thank you.

Room Tip: Sorry, I've clicked on the fitness centre, there wasn't one but I can't remove my rating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for placing your review so swiftly, we really do appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can be sure we are offering the best possible service to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us, we try to use local produce where ever possible to create all our meals including our breakfasts as we feel this adds an extra special touch. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A far cry from what i was going to book originally! What a find, a small country hotel ,with very comfortable rooms, cosy atmosphere and very quiet as the room was double glazed. Booked a single room and got a large double bedroom with en-suite bathroom. All the things I needed were there. Comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facility and even a bottle of water. Although I arrived a little later than anticipated, I unfortunately did not get the opportunity to sample the fine dining restaurant but I did have the cooked breakfast from heaven! Everything was cooked to perfection and the service was impeccable! I used this as a stop off point the night before travelling through the Channel Tunnel and although I had some concerns about being a little bit out of the way, I needed not to worry as within 30 minutes I was at the tunnel and in comparison to what else was available, it was a great find. I will definitely use again, when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PascyGers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. Independent hotels like Little Silver are a great find these days for the discerning traveller, rather than the usual bland soulless places that many corporate hotels have become.
We pride ourselves on comfort, friendly staff, good quality food with the hotel situated on the edge of a magnificent town but yet in a rural setting.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future, again thank you for taking the time to place your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
11 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
9.9 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
17.1 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range: $113 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Little Silver Country Hotel Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing