We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Wedding Venue & Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Silver Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Venue & Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

On Sunday 28th July my cousin had her wedding at this beautiful hotel. The surroundings are beautiful and gardens are kept very tidy. The hotel itself has a very homely, welcoming atmosphere, with each staff member adding to the welcoming atmosphere. From arrival everything we needed was accustomed to. Charlie, the lady who ran the wedding for the day was amazing, always smiling and happy, nothing was ever a problem, which made you feel more relaxed and confident about everything.

The food we received throughout the day was excellent, everything had been cooked to high standards and everyone complimented on it. We even had one guest requiring a different starter to the one I had order,and when I informed Charlie, they were more than happy to exchange the menu choice at last minute which allowed every guest to feel valued.

Every staff member remained calm and cool, happy to resolve any manic last minute requests that happen during final bits of a wedding!

The owner of the hotel was a lovely gentleman who mingled with all the guests to ensure everyone was happy, but also ensured that the Bride & Groom were the most important guests of the day.

The whole day was seamless.

The hotel rooms were luxurious with high standards maintained throughout each room. The beds were comfy and there were extra pillows in the cupboards if required. I had the four poster bedroom, (room 14) which also has double doors with a Juliet balcony which gave me a lovely view of the gardens and the wedding area.

Overall the whole day was amazing, we expected the day to be nice but it completed exceeded our expectations. There is so much more we could say but some words are not enough to describe beautiful day we all experienced.

We want to say a special thank you to Charlie & the owner Olly who made the day extra special by not only being amazing hosts, but welcoming us all to the Little Silver family. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review. It is highly appreciated and we are very glad you enjoyed your cousins wedding here at Little Silver. We strive for great customer service and good facilities for all guests and we believe this shows. Reviews like yours help other customers know how great the Little Silver is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    88
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
165
229
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a great room very clean just as you expect,had a very large bathroom with shower,separate
Bath,
Bed was great.
Couple of small gripes the tv had not been updated so channels were missing, and very stingy with the breakfast,1piece bacon, 1 small egg, 1 sausage, desert spoon of baked beans,half grilled tomato,2 or 3 small button mushrooms, 4pieces of postage stamp sized potato , 3 half slices of toast, 1cup of tea, plus Cereal etc if you wanted the full English was very mean.

Room Tip: The rooms cannot be faulted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 81Victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Sorry you thought our breakfast was a bit on the light side. We generally get excellent reviews and comments regarding our breakfast. We certainly don't intend to give small portions, we are always happy to offer larger portions if requested.
Nevertheless, we are pleased you found your bedroom and other aspects of the hotel satisfactory. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The facilities at Little Silver are excellent, the whole place is quite beautiful and maintained to a very high standard. The rooms, the garden, the food, were all excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I stayed for 2 nights and the longer I stayed, the more impressed I was; I could see that they had thought of absolutely everything. My only complaint is that, as we sat in the beautiful garden for the wedding ceremony, it was very sunny and a bit too hot for me! but they thought of that too, we were all provided with matching bridal umbrellas to keep off the sun; how about that for attention to detail? Well done to Little Silver Country Hotel for a very beautiful and very well planned wedding venue; it really was flawless.

Room Tip: I stayed in a basic room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review.
It was a pleasure to host the special day. Reviews like yours really help people as they look and consider their options and wedding venues. Reading reviews like yours gives them that extra bit confidence that their special day will be the best here at Little Silver, with any worries or stresses taken care of. Hopefully we will see you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel with pleasant gardens. The staff we extremely welcoming and helpful, especially Paige, nothing was too much trouble. I didn't have an evening meal but I can recommend the breakfast, the fresh fruit salad was absolutely lovely. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were a little soft for me but that would be my only niggle (not even a complaint really). I would happily recommend this hotel to my work colleagues, family or friends and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and in particular the fruit salad all of which is freshly prepared by our chefs. Thank you for your point regarding the pillows in your room, we will take this into consideration as we strive to create an even better experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful venue, friendly staff , plenty of beautiful food . Rooms quite spacious although tv was so small it was lost on the wall . Large bathroom . Only complaint were the pillows, they were awful and wish Id bought my own . The bed on the other hand was lovely

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayBee2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a good review it is highly appreciated. We are glad you found the hotel, staff and food to be of excellent standard. I am very sorry to hear about the pillows and that they were not comfortable for you. I can assure you however if we were aware of this we may have been able to offer you some alternatives. Thank you again and I hope this would not affect your choice to come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to a family wedding there and stayed the night. On check in we could not have been made more welcome, such friendly staff. The wedding itself was lovely, outside and we thankfully had good weather. The sit down meal was second to none. Wonderful food that you could not fault. The evening was lovely, my three sons decided to stay as well, no problem there. they accommodated all of us. In the morning fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked breakfast was available. Very nice indeed. The rooms themselves were clean and had a lovely feel to them. We had a lovely view of the garden. All in all our stay was amazing and we will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review, it is greatly appreciated by us and all the staff. We are really glad you enjoyed your time at the wedding here and we believe everyone had a really good evening especially Samantha and Lee of course. As you already know we have very high expectations for our food and service so again we are glad this impressed you. Once again Thank you for your great review and we definitely hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

my husband was having a train driving experience day at the Kent and East Sussex railway and I chose a hotel where I could spend the day relaxing. From the welcome on booking in to the final departure our 2 nights break was excellent.Highlights include fresh fruit salad at breakfast, seating in the shade in the lovely garden, staff available but not intrusive during the day, a chicken salad from the snacks menu served in the dining room in the evening at no extra charge ( it was delicious ) We had the disabled room with twin beds with a view of the garden even though we are not disabled.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for help to choose as I would trust their opinion and they would fit your requirement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for placing such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and you had great fun on the Kent and East Sussex railway.
Look forward to welcoming you again in the future and again thank you for writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.0 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
22.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Property: Little Silver Country Hotel
Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Little Silver Country Hotel Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing