We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion(Tenterden)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
William Caxton(Tenterden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
$147
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
561
127
40
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
127
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum suitewedding venuekent hallhis teamwedding breakfastbeautiful venuefour posterbridal suitejacuzzi bathlounge areadaughters weddingoverlooking the gardenevening buffetthank you so muchlittle gembride and groomstaff were attentive
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 745 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If like me you undertook the standard wedding process as a male of being dragged to every wedding fare you will soon come to realise that "Little Silver" has a reputation that is highly respected across all aspects of the wedding scene.

I can honestly say with hand on heart they deliver a service which is second to none their attention to detail is superb, you have to experience it to fully appreciate it.

I suggest you go along for dinner and you will feel at home and never want to leave it feels just like home.

A personal thank you to Oli and his management team Paige, Charlie and the chefs who cook food to die for..

If you are looking for a venue for any special occasion this is the one, if you decided to stay over remember to set your alarm clock as you will not want to get out of bed and if you do it is likely you will only get as far as the hot tub in the room.

If you are selecting the disco there is only one word to use if "ROB" the resident DJ I promise you, you will not be disappointed.

All there is left to say is "Thank you for making my wife very happy"...

We will be back for Xmas and every future Anniversary...

It has us hooked that bad we are attending the wedding fare held at the hotel just to feel all warm and fuzzy inside...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_Irons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you Stuart for your great review. We are really pleased you had such a good wedding and that everything went to plan. Thank you for mentioning Rob our in house DJ as he does have a great ability to see what gets the evening reception going by playing the best music to suit the guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review, look forward to seeing you and Emma back here at Little Silver on Christmas day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Got married here in August 2012, all the staff were brilliant from the initial viewing of the venue to looking after us and our guests on the day! Couldn't recommend this place highly enough, had a fabulous wedding day and all our guests commented on how relaxed it felt and how helpful and polite the staff at Little Silver were. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank HeidiL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thanks Heidi for this brilliant review. It will be really helpful for us when brides are looking for a wedding venue to read your fantastic review.
We are in the final for wedding venue of the year, really hope we win it. Pleased you had such a good time, keep following us on facebook for all our latest information, offers and to see if we win that award!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed this weekend for a friends wedding and the hotel was lovely, clean, service was great and the wedding ran smoothly. Breakfast was good with lots of options.
We stayed in a four poster room with a put you up bed for our little one, there was plenty of room and the whirlpool bath was great.

Only complaint would be that between dinner and the disco all the tables were completely cleared of all alcohol - half bottles of wine that had been paid for without us being warned and then the half bottles being re sold to people wanting wine during the evening do.

Oooh and a check out time of 10am is a little harsh after a wedding do!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We are very pleased you all had such a good wedding. Your comments were great but we would like to clarify the point you made about the wine. All wine bottles are cleared from the tables before the evening reception starts, any with wine left in are placed on the bar top for wedding guests to help themselves, which they do. We do not re-sell the wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose to spend our wedding night at Little Silver Country Hotel after reading fabulous reviews and seeing the beautiful rooms on offer. We stayed in the Platinum Suite, which was absolutely gorgeous, clean, spacious, warm and inviting. The hotel knew it was our wedding night, and provided a bottle of bubbly and a note of welcome and congratulations from the staff, how lovely.

We ate in the Oaks resaurant, and the food was fantastic. I was particularly impressed by the vegetarian choices on offer, three good and varied veggie options, and not a cheese salad in sight! My leek & mushroom dish was lovely, everything cooked to perfection. Our waiter was friendly and attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed.

The suite was wonderful, the spa bath was a lovely touch and the bed was beautiful.

There was no problem with us arranging a slightly later check out time for the next day, and during our breakfast the charming owner Oliver came over to offer his congratulations.

All in all, our stay at Little Silver was perfect, and made our wedding day extra special. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Book a room now!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We were very pleased you chose Little Silver for your wedding night and were delighted to read your fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know of your experience here, hopefully we will meet up again next year for the anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had our wedding here on the 16th September 2012 and it truely was the wedding of our dreams. Who says you can't plan a wedding in 3 months? We chose The Little Silver Country Hotel after being recommended. On our first visit we fell in love with the place. The garden is an ideal venue for the wedding ceremony and Kent Hall is perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening entertainment. We liked the fact that Kent Hall is not like most hotels where you feel like you are in a conference room. It has a cosy feel with oak beams and stained glass that made it that little bit special. Due to the size of the hotel we were able to book all the rooms for our guests, this was lovely as we completly overtook the venue. This was especially important to us as we had babies and young children attending and were concerned with other venues about their security with other functions going on.

Throughout the whole process of organising our day Paige, Ollie, Russell and the whole team made everything very easy for us. All emails, phone calls and visits were attended to with speed and efficiency. Their calm manner always made us feel that everything was under control and everything would be alright on the day. The food was exceptional on the day and previously when we came for an evening meal. Well done all the catering and serving staff.

The rooms are all lovely, and the bed in the platnium suite provided the most comfortable sleep I have had in a long time!

Ollie was the perfect host, from walking the mother's of the bride and groom down the aisle, to playing the music behind the gazebo, and greating us at breakfast the next morning. He even notifying us when he was going off duty and who was to be incharge for the evening.

We can not thank them enough for making our day perfect!! Well done Little Silver Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for a great review. We are really pleased you had such a good wedding, thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that your day was perfect. Keep in touch via Little Silver facebook, there is always so much happening here it will bring back happy memories. Again, thanks Amy best wishes to Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews