We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
525
116
38
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
116
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum suitewedding venuewedding breakfastbeautiful venuehis teambridal suitefour posterjacuzzi bathdaughters weddinglovely gardenevening buffetlittle gemcan't praisebride and groomstaff were attentivefantastic hotellounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 696 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose to spend our wedding night at Little Silver Country Hotel after reading fabulous reviews and seeing the beautiful rooms on offer. We stayed in the Platinum Suite, which was absolutely gorgeous, clean, spacious, warm and inviting. The hotel knew it was our wedding night, and provided a bottle of bubbly and a note of welcome and congratulations from the staff, how lovely.

We ate in the Oaks resaurant, and the food was fantastic. I was particularly impressed by the vegetarian choices on offer, three good and varied veggie options, and not a cheese salad in sight! My leek & mushroom dish was lovely, everything cooked to perfection. Our waiter was friendly and attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed.

The suite was wonderful, the spa bath was a lovely touch and the bed was beautiful.

There was no problem with us arranging a slightly later check out time for the next day, and during our breakfast the charming owner Oliver came over to offer his congratulations.

All in all, our stay at Little Silver was perfect, and made our wedding day extra special. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Book a room now!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We were very pleased you chose Little Silver for your wedding night and were delighted to read your fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know of your experience here, hopefully we will meet up again next year for the anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had our wedding here on the 16th September 2012 and it truely was the wedding of our dreams. Who says you can't plan a wedding in 3 months? We chose The Little Silver Country Hotel after being recommended. On our first visit we fell in love with the place. The garden is an ideal venue for the wedding ceremony and Kent Hall is perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening entertainment. We liked the fact that Kent Hall is not like most hotels where you feel like you are in a conference room. It has a cosy feel with oak beams and stained glass that made it that little bit special. Due to the size of the hotel we were able to book all the rooms for our guests, this was lovely as we completly overtook the venue. This was especially important to us as we had babies and young children attending and were concerned with other venues about their security with other functions going on.

Throughout the whole process of organising our day Paige, Ollie, Russell and the whole team made everything very easy for us. All emails, phone calls and visits were attended to with speed and efficiency. Their calm manner always made us feel that everything was under control and everything would be alright on the day. The food was exceptional on the day and previously when we came for an evening meal. Well done all the catering and serving staff.

The rooms are all lovely, and the bed in the platnium suite provided the most comfortable sleep I have had in a long time!

Ollie was the perfect host, from walking the mother's of the bride and groom down the aisle, to playing the music behind the gazebo, and greating us at breakfast the next morning. He even notifying us when he was going off duty and who was to be incharge for the evening.

We can not thank them enough for making our day perfect!! Well done Little Silver Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for a great review. We are really pleased you had such a good wedding, thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that your day was perfect. Keep in touch via Little Silver facebook, there is always so much happening here it will bring back happy memories. Again, thanks Amy best wishes to Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the outset the staff were courteous, friendly & helpful. Check in was simple, room excellent with a good bathroom and comfortable chairs and bed. At first sight the Dining Area looks a little bare & uninviting. There is a wooden floor and no tablecloths and is "minimalistic" and in contrast to the rest of the hotel. Having said that, we soon got used to it and the initial reservations were soon put to rest by the quality of the food!. Although we did not see the facilities we spoke to people who had used the Kent Hall for weddings and were very impressed. It's a long way from home & we may not come this way again but, if we do, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Really pleased you had a good time here, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for just one night but would go back again.

Reception was helpful, Oliver carried luggage and ordered a taxi - and checked the follwing day that everything had been to our liking,

They also made sure our room was ready as we had asked to book in early if possible.

We overslept and missed the breakfast deadline, but when we rang to ask if there was any chance of some food we were told to come down when we were ready. Breakfast was good and lots of choices.

Room was a good size and the beds were comfortable, Very clean. And quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEEMSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review. It is very pleasing to receive positive reviews and helps us to showcase the hotel. We do our very best to maintain high standards and we are really pleased you had a good stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My daughter had her wedding at the Little Silver yesterday and it was made very special by Olly the Manager and his wonderful wonderful staff.

The Venue is just perfect and the setting beautiful. Although the sun did not shine it was a warm day and the ceremony was held in the beautiful garden gazebo. The reception was held in their Kent Hall where we had a sit down meal and in the evening was turned around for the evening reception. Olly had literally everything under control and the day was flawless.

The catering is exceptional and there is certainly eye to detail. Most of the wedding party stayed the night and we had every room bar one, This is certainly a place to celebrate and I can highly recommend the amenities and the friendliness of all the staff - nothing was too much trouble.

What a briliant day! Than you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlillium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review. Weddings are an important part of our business here so a review like yours helps other couples in their decision making. Really pleased you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews