We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Vine Inn

The Vine Inn
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very good portion of food for money. Disabled access into the Vine Inn good, but to access disabled toilets you have to go down a few stairs and then there is a ramp to access the w.c. Very puzzling!
Very helpful staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marion w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    106
    36
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Food great, staff great, beer great, it may be slightly unfair that I live in the town but I have never felt anything else but at home and comfortable I'm the surroundings and love how welcome I am made. It is always my first choice in Tenterden and enjoy every visit here

Helpful?
Thank bigphilliestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place for family meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We called in here as a large group of 16, including 7 children, for lunch in half term. The food was delicious and plentiful, but the service was amazing. The children were spoken to and treated like customers in their own right, with no end of patience and courtesy. It is rare these days to find restaurants where children are made to feel so welcome, and where the staff have a real sense of pride in their jobs. Well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Called in here by chance while looking for somewhere to eat while in Tenterden. We were pleasantly surprised and had a good meal, even visiting again later in the week. It isn't Haute Cuisine but closer to traditional pub grub. All the food is well presented, the portion size can be almost overwhelming, and the food very tasty. The prices were very good compared to some other restaurants in the area. The service too was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Sat in the garden at the back in the sun. Food arrived promptly and was averagely good. Not amazing but not bad.l pleasant decor in the bar and restaurant. Would go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Vine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing