We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Collina House

Collina House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Collina House
Ranked #7 of 11 Tenterden B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My daughter and I had been given a gift of wine tasting and the Chapel Down Vineyard, so decided to stay overnight in Tenterden. Our room at the Colina House was huge and very clean and comfortable. The Bathroom/shower were absolutely spotless, the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in an hotel/B&B. We booked a table for our evening meal, and the food was spot on, and the sweet trolley to die for! The "lady of the house" was away, but Giovanna (chef/hotel owner) couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, as was also the lady who served us at the bar on Saturday night, she was extremely cheerful and friendly. My only complaint if I had one was that, personally, I found the pillows on the bed a bit hard for my liking, but a minor detail! We would definitely go back, and plan to, as it was perfect for a base for exploring that part of Kent.

Room Tip: Book for dinner!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Collina House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was an unexpected stay at Collina House, as stay with inlaws not available due to moving. So this was short notice but we were extremely happy with the service, accomodation and surroundings.
The room was very comfortable, clean and bed was comforty. Breakfast was delious.
Well worth a stay expecially as the weekend we stayed was one of the hottist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonaberdeen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A group of friends and I decamped to Collina House for a wedding on a nearby farm. The rooms were spacious and clean, perhaps a little dated decor wise but very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the lady in charge was very kind to our hangovers, providing big jugs of iced water way after check out time as we recovered on the patio in the sun. She also gave us some good tips of local places to explore which meant that we made the most of the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just stayed at Collina House with our 2 children & found it to be a lovely B&B - we had a huge bright room which was lovely & clean.
The breakfast the following morning was hearty & good - with really friendly staff!
We enjoyed our stay & would return if ever back in Kent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

An average B&B in Tenterden. Rooms are dated as people have mentioned, walls are very thin so easy to hear neighbours and the bed was rather tired/saggy. No proper shower in the room, but there was a good amount of hot water. Breakfast was decent, even though they go the order slightly wrong. Strangely the chef walked around the breakfast room - it's not Michelin rated last time I checked! Service was good, allowing an early check in (11am) as room already available which doesn't always happen. I'm sure there are plenty of other options in Tenterden, so I'd shop around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, lovely warm and friendly atmosphere with very pleasant and helpful staff. The food was one of the highlights of the hotel, all meals made with fresh ingredients and we had the most wonderful breakfast. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was very comfortable, we would certainly go back again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 195Caroline222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had to arrange an overnight stay in Tenterden for my girlfriend and another friend,We had rooms in the rear annex which suited us as we were all attending a party in Town.A wonderful small hotel well run with lovely poeple who could not do enough for us .Breakfast was one of the best that I have had anywhere home made preserve very very good.Highly recomended would always stay at Collina if in area

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
1.4 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Dane Court
Little Dane Court
#3 of 11 in Tenterden
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
William Caxton
William Caxton
#5 of 11 in Tenterden
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bull Inn Lodges
The Bull Inn Lodges
#2 of 2 in Rolvenden
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collina House

Address: 5 East Hill, Tenterden TN30 6RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tenterden
Hotel Class:4 star — Collina House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Collina House Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing