We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent.”
Review of Collina House

Collina House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Collina House
Ranked #6 of 11 Tenterden B&B and Inns
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excelent.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice and kind hotel.Very clean! Breakfast good quality! Furniture vintage what is now again very wanted! ! ! We recomment this little kind hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been to Collina on a number of occasions and my partner always stays there when he goes on business in that area and he loves the food especially the desert trolley to die for. I went there for my 50th birthday I chose the fish dinner which I dont normally go for due to the bones, there were not bones and I had the best fish ever so tasty and then I was presented the most beautiful birthday cake. The staff are so friendly and are never too busy for a chat, the customer service is excellent. Fully recommend you stay at Collina House.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbles59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you want a dated room, rude owners that swear at guests and a throughly poor service from start to finish this is the place to go. We booked numerous rooms for a local wedding and were extremely dissapointed. The owners have to be the most obnoxious people going ...very very poor customer skills.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Halden, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've been to the collina for my birthday and the standard of the food and service you receive are 5 star. We received a very warm welcome and shown to the bar for drinks where we waited to be seated for our meal. We all had a starter ( I would recommend the stuffed courgette ) and a main meal all is cooked to perfection lots of flavour. But nothing would prepare you for the puddings, they are brought out on a 4 tier trolley loaded with at least 10 different ones to choose from all very stunning from eclars choc or coffee to very adventurous Slices cakes and meringues , all freshly handmade. I would definatly recommend you either stay here or just go for dinner

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We live in London and we travel alot, we were thoroughly disappointed and felt cheated.
The cost was £90, which was so over priced for what we got, The room was dated, the welcome was cold, the breakfast was stingy. We certainly would not sleep here again. The owner needs to take a reality check and lower the prices and revamp the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrequenTraveller580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Welcome was not very friendly. It felt as if we were intruders. The room was uninspiring. Furniture was cheap and old. It seemed to have been collected from a second hand shop. Not a good idea to sleep with the window open unless you like to wake up at 07:00 with the fatty smell of cooked breakfast.
Bathroom was OK and what you would expect for that price.
Breakfast was nice but not exceptional.
This hotel and the staff do not show any warmth. However, a nice touch is that the chef comes to the breakfast room to ask if everything is OK. He can teach the others what service is all about. Tenterden is not cheap but this hotel is too expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClogsinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
1.4 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
1.4 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Dane Court
Little Dane Court
#3 of 11 in Tenterden
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
William Caxton
William Caxton
#9 of 11 in Tenterden
36 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bull Inn Lodges
The Bull Inn Lodges
#2 of 2 in Rolvenden
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collina House

Property: Collina House
Address: 5 East Hill, Tenterden TN30 6RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tenterden
Hotel Class:4 star — Collina House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Collina House Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing