We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday rental that felt like home.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RKR1983
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday rental that felt like home.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Colin and Lynn were very welcoming with a welcoming basket on arrival with wine,sausages and so much more. Very friendly through out the visit! Always with a smile and recommendations of places to see.
I made one recommendation due to being a hot week , the stable might benefit from a fan and within a few hours Cheryl brought over a fan,ensuring we were comfortable .
The Stables had everything you could possibly need , kitchen fully equipped, DVDs if needed were plentiful , a book swap and so much more
Home was impeccable. Relaxing ... Did not want to leave at the end of the week .
Thank you Colin and Lynn for sharing your wonderful home.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's very easy to be good hosts when we have lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulT5964
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A well appointed cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed a lovely week here. The cottage is located on a farm and is well equipped, modern and clean, with a generous welcome pack provided, including eggs fresh from the farm. Well located on the outskirts of the bustling town of Tenterden, with easy access to many tourist attractions nearby.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your week in The Stable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lynn and Colin warmly welcomed us to The Stable which is a beautiful cottage full of character and maintaining all mod cons. The accommodation was spotless, very comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings and decor were excellent and everything we needed had been provided. The beds were very comfortable with bed linen provided and also plenty of lovely soft towels. They had left a welcome pack for us including fresh produce which we appreciated.
There was plenty of car parking space.
The cottage is located in a rural setting and is only a short drive from the small town of Tenterden. An ideal location for exploring Kent.
The Stable certainly ticked all our boxes and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbrookfi...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean and well maintained, quiet converted stables”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Set on a quiet farm, we have enjoyed our stay here. The stables are on a farm location so lambs, geese and dogs wandering around nearby (but not in the way). The stables have been done to a high standard with lovely timbers and cute wooden cupboards tucked away everywhere. Lovely welcome pack including produce made at the farm which is a lovely touch. Owners around to chat to if needed but not intrusive. A lovely stay, thank you,

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in the country side.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family was visiting from China and decided to stay outside of the big city. The Stables was a perfect choice! Beautifully renovated/converted stable/barn finished to the highest of standards. Our hosts were very friendly and super helpful. We all wish we could have stayed longer. We would certainly come back again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedE451...
1 review
“A Flawless Holiday House”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This holiday houses is truly exquisite in all aspects. The location of the house offers great convenience as it is only minutes from the town center and connecting bus routes to many other towns. The house is very family-friendly offering a big smart TV, DVD's, board games, books, all kitchen utensils, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher and friendly dogs that played with the kids. Our stay was very comfortable and cozy with amazing heating. Adding to its perfection are the amazing owners whom put every effort into making our stay the best that it could be, and they sure did!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you'll be very happy in your new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing