We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well appointed cottage in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Stable at Checksfield Farm Holiday Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulT5964
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A well appointed cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed a lovely week here. The cottage is located on a farm and is well equipped, modern and clean, with a generous welcome pack provided, including eggs fresh from the farm. Well located on the outskirts of the bustling town of Tenterden, with easy access to many tourist attractions nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your week in The Stable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lynn and Colin warmly welcomed us to The Stable which is a beautiful cottage full of character and maintaining all mod cons. The accommodation was spotless, very comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings and decor were excellent and everything we needed had been provided. The beds were very comfortable with bed linen provided and also plenty of lovely soft towels. They had left a welcome pack for us including fresh produce which we appreciated.
There was plenty of car parking space.
The cottage is located in a rural setting and is only a short drive from the small town of Tenterden. An ideal location for exploring Kent.
The Stable certainly ticked all our boxes and we highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbrookfi...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean and well maintained, quiet converted stables”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Set on a quiet farm, we have enjoyed our stay here. The stables are on a farm location so lambs, geese and dogs wandering around nearby (but not in the way). The stables have been done to a high standard with lovely timbers and cute wooden cupboards tucked away everywhere. Lovely welcome pack including produce made at the farm which is a lovely touch. Owners around to chat to if needed but not intrusive. A lovely stay, thank you,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in the country side.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family was visiting from China and decided to stay outside of the big city. The Stables was a perfect choice! Beautifully renovated/converted stable/barn finished to the highest of standards. Our hosts were very friendly and super helpful. We all wish we could have stayed longer. We would certainly come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedE451...
1 review
“A Flawless Holiday House”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This holiday houses is truly exquisite in all aspects. The location of the house offers great convenience as it is only minutes from the town center and connecting bus routes to many other towns. The house is very family-friendly offering a big smart TV, DVD's, board games, books, all kitchen utensils, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher and friendly dogs that played with the kids. Our stay was very comfortable and cozy with amazing heating. Adding to its perfection are the amazing owners whom put every effort into making our stay the best that it could be, and they sure did!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you'll be very happy in your new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cosy home for NYE”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our group of six stayed at the Stable over NYE - it's a beautiful new conversion in a great spot near Tenterden (easy and short drive from London - plenty of parking).

The interior is exactly as it appears in the photos: lots of space, all-new furnishings, underfloor heating, modern fittings, three bathrooms and very comfortable beds. There's everything you need for a long stay - kitchen equipment, washing machine, book swap, games, wifi, TV with Netflix etc, as well as an extra little TV nook with cushions upstairs. There are easy country walks nearby, as well as a couple of vineyards & restaurants worth a visit.

The Stable is private, but Colin & Lynn are great hosts, and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would love to stay again, and recommend it for other groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at New Year (apologies for the naff fireworks!!! :D ) We'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing