We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
88
52
32
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
88
52
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room tongue kent area shared breakfast trains run other guests small garden business trip tea or coffee main building vegetarian sausages slept like babies great facilities family room comfortable bed lovely breakfast full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019

I have stayed here several times for wok in the Kent area and been in most of the rooms. They are all furnished very nicely and are very pleasant, high ceilings, oak beams, wooden barn does, comfortable beds and well equipped with kettle, fridge, TV and Internet. In the rear rooms the wireless receptions is a little poor, and in the front rooms you do have to run the water a little before it gets hot (You are warned about this so dont panic!). The staff are very very good and welcoming and the communal area is stunning. Breakfast is excellent too with a wide selection of cereals, full english, tea, coffee , juices and sky news on - perfect for a business trip or couples getaway in a quiet countryside location. There is the occasional rumble of a nearby train late at night too, but it is only loud enough to make you wonder what it is, not enough to wake you - VERY highly recommended.,

Room tip: Excellent for business / couples - very helpful - internet in rear rooms a little poor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ScottP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Hospitality was verygood , greeted with a smile when we arived , room very comfortable bed even more comfy a little low though if you are old like me lol only trouble was i didnt get any sleep because of the luxurious memory foam mattress so apart from no sleep its was really brilliant lovely breakfast althoughno vegetarian sausages

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 137stephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

First time stay and loved it. Parked out front so easy to get the cases in. Breakfast was great and cooked the way you like it. Great staff. Good base to visit other places. Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dazzak585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room 2. A well appointed room. Setup as a family room, with a large dividing wall screening of the main bed ~ giving a level of privacy. A door would have sealed the deal, but I suspect, would have fallen foul of fire regs. The bed was large & comfortable. The living area had a fridge, microwave; and a plate, knife, fork & spoon with serviette. A nice touch, as this is a B&B.

The bathroom had a large shower with twin shower heads. Once again, fittings were top quality.

It's so nice to stay somewhere this good, where the owners have made the effort. It stands out a mile. Thanks

The surroundings are very quiet. There is ample parking. Sittingbourne is just around the corner, so eating out is easy.

Breakfast was lovely, service exemplary. A fantastic, modern country style setting.

I whole heartedly recommend the Tong Barn, it's easily worth it's 5* rating.

Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank O7576EFnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We needed a B&B close to the wedding we were attending at Lynsted Park and Tongue Barn more than met our requirements. The bunglow style room was spacious and beautifully designed, very comfortable! We were greeted by the exceptionally friendly Gabrielle who served us a delicious full English breakfast at the refectory table in the main building, a converted barn. A interesting Dutch couple chatted to us about their many visits to see UK railway & steam engine museums. I felt sorry to be leaving so soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Kewgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews