We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Eat as much as you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat as much as you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Concerned PI are fuelling the obesity epidemic by always saying "Eat as much as you WANT/LIKE". Staff say it when you walk in the restaurant and it's promoted on the menu. Can we have "Eat as much as you NEED" instead - small change but big difference in the signal it sends to customers!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Commentator458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    115
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
108
59
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for visiting the wonderful County of Kent with it been on A249 and close to coast and countryside. Staff friendly and the room is very clean. New Hypnos beds delivered when we were in the Inn,such a big improvement and had a much better nights sleep.
R.Bishop

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 192Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014 due to a business trip in the local area. As it was a business booking I also took advantage of the breakfast and dinner option, which makes use of the adjacent pub.

The check-in went fine, but the room was a little disappointing. It was a reasonable size and the bed was comfortable, but the room felt a little dirty and the bathroom could have done from a more thorough cleaning. Location-wise there is parking and the area seemed OK, but the hotel backs out onto a railway track with a fairly frequent train service running by. The room was double-gazed so the sound was not too bad, but the room does did not have air conditioning and it was a hot night, so I couldn't have the window open due to the train sounds. The hotel provides a desk fan, which I used, but it was fairly noisy so it took me a while to get to sleep.

In terms of the food at the pub, it was average at best. For dinner I picked the ribs and they were only luke-warm and tasted like they had been heated up from a packet. The service was also really quite terrible - there was no real direction on whether I should order from the bar or if there was table service (there wasn't), and it took a while to get served even though I was the only person at the bar at the time.

For breakfast the food was good, but the restaurant had lots of flies. I didn't notice it the night before, but it was quite off-putting. I had to swat them away multiple times. I am glad I did not pick items from the buffet bar as the flies were all over the fruit.

All in all, I have been to worse places on business trips, but I would not select this place again if I had the choice. The pub could really use a new manager who can sort out the service issues and the fly problem.

Room Tip: First 30 minutes of Wi-Fi are free. The Internet speed is terrible and not worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taucias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed for one night in June,The room was what I would expect from a premier inn.It was Very clean and tidy.Te only Complaint was they only have a noisy fan in each room,and not air conditioning.The staff were pleasant,and very helpful.The one complaint I do have,is the restaurant that is on site.We booked a table for an evening meal,you have to order and pay at the
counter as you go in,before you are seated.We then waited so long for the food,that one of the waitresses had to go and find out where our food had got to.Then in the morning we had ordered and payed for breakfast,this turned out to be help yourself,and was a disaster.The eggs,bacon,sausages,tomatoes and baked beans were cold.I would say that if its not out of your way,Carry on to the Premier Inn,Herne Bay.The Staff are good,and the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time en route to cross-Channel holiday. Enjoyed really warm welcome at reception, and room clean, ready and just as expected. We were very tired and didn't notice the trains until the morning, then only when window open....the noise really is minimal.

Didn't eat here either, but will definitely use next time we're passing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel was as expected for a Premier Inn - facilities good but let down by their reasturant, Breakfast wasn't as good as usual because the plates were cold which chilled the food so much that it became luke warm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank GanneEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night as was attending a wedding in the area. The location is good...hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was with the 'firm' pillows in the room, which weren't firm at all, but this was a minor problem. Over all good stay and would recommend if visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JPowell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hempstead House
Hempstead House
#1 of 1 in Bapchild
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
13.5 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Address: Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for popping across to Canterbury and Dover and handy for Maidstone and the Kent Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Hotel Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing