We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok if you get saver price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok if you get saver price”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Basic bedroom..Twin is bed settee and double bed. sheets felt 'bobbly' no phone to reception so if you needed anyone you had to go downstairs.

Bathroom clean,soap dispenser on wall..no shampoo/conditioner. All ok if you can get £29 deal but add a £63 charge for a saturday makes it expensive for what you get.

Brewers Fayre and Mc Donalds within same grounds along with garage and small supermarket.

Room Tip: dont book ground floor as you can hear people above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    147
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
141
80
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was good. As was the food quality. Lack of choice on the evening menu. Miserable receptionists & 1 staff Saturday night was miserable and could not talk properly and was miserable. Bed was rock solid. Breakfast staff & cleaners where nice, helpful & could have a laugh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night but enjoyed it very much. The two ladies on reception were very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept very well. Very good value for money. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Needed a safe haven after leaving another hotel two days early! What a difference. Some reviews complain about noise from the trains and nearby road, we hardly noticed this with excellent double glazing! Very convenient spot, with a Brewers Fayre across the car park, garage and Co-op for snacks. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copsagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for l night whilst visiting relatives who live in Sittingbourne.We were made to feel welcome by all staff we encountered. The reception area was a bit drab but the receptionist was extremely helpful and found us a room on the ground floor when he was told I could not do stairs very easily. The room was clean and comfortable and we got a good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast in the morning.Next time we visit our relative we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 4 on the ground floor was a good room to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey7266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed here before and were not disappointed, everything was perfect, really good quality, think breakfast a little expensive, all you can eat, but you can only eat so much!!!, would not hesitate in recommending to others and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited for two nights whilst in the area for a family occasion. All of the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Slight problem in the restaurant with two vegetarian meals that was quickly resolved by Supervisor. Without this problem, we'd have rated the stay as excellent

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank trainerdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
476 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
171 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Address: Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for popping across to Canterbury and Dover and handy for Maidstone and the Kent Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Hotel Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing